Skip to content

Charter Oak State College vs Arizona College of Nursing - Hartford

Charter Oak State College is a public college in New Britain, CT, and Arizona College of Nursing - Hartford is a private for-profit college in East Hartford, CT. Both admit about 100% of applicants. Charter Oak State College is the cheaper of the two after aid, averaging about $15,815 a year against $43,500 at Arizona College of Nursing - Hartford. Ten years after enrolling, Charter Oak State College alumni earn a median of about $64,209, against $34,657 for Arizona College of Nursing - Hartford.

Charter Oak State College

New Britain, CT · Public

Arizona College of Nursing - Hartford

East Hartford, CT · Private (for-profit)
At a glance
Type
Public
Private (for-profit)
Location
New Britain, CT
East Hartford, CT
Setting
Suburban
Urban
Undergraduates
1,821
334
Acceptance rate
100%
100%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.2–3.7
3.2–3.7
SAT (middle 50%)
Not reported
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
Not reported
Not reported
Test policy
Test optional
Considered
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$15,815
$43,500
Full cost / yr
$23,210
$48,113
In-state tuition
$8,506
$24,653
Out-of-state tuition
$8,506
$24,653
Application fee
$50
Not reported
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
Not reported
$38,869
$30k - $48k
Not reported
$40,717
$48k - $75k
$15,815
$42,806
$75k - $110k
Not reported
$47,130
Over $110k
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
Not reported
Not reported
Freshman retention
100%
Not reported
Median earnings (6 yr)
$53,779
$32,840
Median earnings (10 yr)
$64,209
$34,657
Median debt at graduation
$18,683
$9,500
Student body
Pell grant recipients
44%
48%
First-generation students
55%
54%
International students
1%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Charter Oak State College or Arizona College of Nursing - Hartford harder to get into?
They are about equally selective: both admit around 100% of applicants. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Charter Oak State College or Arizona College of Nursing - Hartford?
Charter Oak State College is cheaper on average. Students pay about $15,815 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $43,500 at Arizona College of Nursing - Hartford. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Charter Oak State College and Arizona College of Nursing - Hartford?
Before aid, Charter Oak State College costs about $23,210 a year and Arizona College of Nursing - Hartford about $48,113. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is bigger, Charter Oak State College or Arizona College of Nursing - Hartford?
Charter Oak State College is the larger of the two, with about 1,821 undergraduates against 334 at Arizona College of Nursing - Hartford.
Do graduates of Charter Oak State College or Arizona College of Nursing - Hartford earn more?
Charter Oak State College alumni earn more on average: a median of about $64,209 ten years after enrolling, against about $34,657 for Arizona College of Nursing - Hartford. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school