Skip to content

Christian Brothers University vs Visible Music College

Christian Brothers University is a private university in Memphis, TN. Visible Music College is a private college in Memphis, TN. Visible Music College admits about 28% of applicants and Christian Brothers University about 87%, making Visible Music College the harder of the two to get into. Students pay an average of about $9,854 a year at Christian Brothers University after aid, and about $27,820 at Visible Music College. About 55% of students graduate at Christian Brothers University, compared with 34% at Visible Music College. Ten years after enrolling, Christian Brothers University alumni earn a median of about $57,478, against $35,933 for Visible Music College.

Christian Brothers University

Memphis, TN · Private

Visible Music College

Memphis, TN · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Memphis, TN
Memphis, TN
Setting
Urban
Urban
Undergraduates
905
79
Acceptance rate
87%
28%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.39–3.89
3.25–3.95
SAT (middle 50%)
1020–1380
605–1250
ACT (middle 50%)
19–24
19–30
Test policy
Considered
Considered
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$9,854
$27,820
Full cost / yr
$48,038
$31,820
In-state tuition
$38,420
$22,000
Out-of-state tuition
$38,420
$22,000
Application fee
$0
Not reported
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$9,466
$27,744
$30k - $48k
$11,657
$26,450
$48k - $75k
$10,023
$27,873
$75k - $110k
$12,839
Not reported
Over $110k
$5,843
$30,820
Outcomes
Graduation rate
55%
34%
Freshman retention
75%
67%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$48,592
$32,345
Median earnings (10 yr)
$57,478
$35,933
Median debt at graduation
$27,000
$9,500
Student body
Pell grant recipients
31%
49%
First-generation students
36%
Not reported
International students
10%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Dec 6

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Christian Brothers University or Visible Music College harder to get into?
Visible Music College is harder to get into. It admits about 28% of applicants, compared with 87% at Christian Brothers University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Christian Brothers University or Visible Music College?
Christian Brothers University is cheaper on average. Students pay about $9,854 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $27,820 at Visible Music College. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Christian Brothers University and Visible Music College?
Before aid, Visible Music College costs about $31,820 a year and Christian Brothers University about $48,038. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Christian Brothers University or Visible Music College?
Christian Brothers University. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $9,466 there, against about $27,744 at Visible Music College. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Christian Brothers University or Visible Music College?
Christian Brothers University is the larger of the two, with about 905 undergraduates against 79 at Visible Music College.
Does Christian Brothers University or Visible Music College have a better graduation rate?
Christian Brothers University has the higher graduation rate, at about 55% against 34% at Visible Music College.
Do graduates of Christian Brothers University or Visible Music College earn more?
Christian Brothers University alumni earn more on average: a median of about $57,478 ten years after enrolling, against about $35,933 for Visible Music College. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Christian Brothers University and Visible Music College require SAT or ACT scores?
Christian Brothers University considers SAT or ACT scores when you submit them. Visible Music College considers SAT or ACT scores when you submit them.
What SAT scores do Christian Brothers University and Visible Music College look for?
The middle 50% of admitted students score 1020–1380 at Christian Brothers University and 605–1250 at Visible Music College. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school