Skip to content

Clarke University vs Graceland University-Lamoni

Clarke University is a private university in Dubuque, IA, and Graceland University-Lamoni is a private university in Lamoni, IA. Clarke University is the more selective of the two, admitting about 72% of applicants against 81% at Graceland University-Lamoni. Graceland University-Lamoni is the cheaper of the two after aid, averaging about $18,504 a year against $24,479 at Clarke University. About 56% of students graduate at Clarke University, compared with 40% at Graceland University-Lamoni. Ten years after enrolling, Clarke University alumni earn a median of about $55,396, against $47,361 for Graceland University-Lamoni.

Clarke University

Dubuque, IA · Private

Graceland University-Lamoni

Lamoni, IA · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Dubuque, IA
Lamoni, IA
Setting
Urban
Rural
Undergraduates
742
798
Acceptance rate
72%
81%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.36–3.86
3.33–3.83
SAT (middle 50%)
900–1160
880–1120
ACT (middle 50%)
16–24
16–24
Test policy
Considered
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$24,479
$18,504
Full cost / yr
$55,782
$48,294
In-state tuition
$40,910
$20,950
Out-of-state tuition
$40,910
$20,950
Application fee
Not reported
Not reported
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$23,405
$15,875
$30k - $48k
$22,543
$16,390
$48k - $75k
$22,645
$20,883
$75k - $110k
$27,890
$18,345
Over $110k
$24,784
$21,560
Outcomes
Graduation rate
56%
40%
Freshman retention
67%
55%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$49,157
$40,792
Median earnings (10 yr)
$55,396
$47,361
Median debt at graduation
$26,717
$21,212
Student body
Pell grant recipients
37%
49%
First-generation students
29%
38%
International students
11%
11%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Clarke University or Graceland University-Lamoni harder to get into?
Clarke University is harder to get into. It admits about 72% of applicants, compared with 81% at Graceland University-Lamoni. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Clarke University or Graceland University-Lamoni?
Graceland University-Lamoni is cheaper on average. Students pay about $18,504 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $24,479 at Clarke University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Clarke University and Graceland University-Lamoni?
Before aid, Graceland University-Lamoni costs about $48,294 a year and Clarke University about $55,782. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Clarke University or Graceland University-Lamoni?
Graceland University-Lamoni. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $15,875 there, against about $23,405 at Clarke University. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Clarke University or Graceland University-Lamoni?
Graceland University-Lamoni is the larger of the two, with about 798 undergraduates against 742 at Clarke University.
Does Clarke University or Graceland University-Lamoni have a better graduation rate?
Clarke University has the higher graduation rate, at about 56% against 40% at Graceland University-Lamoni.
Do graduates of Clarke University or Graceland University-Lamoni earn more?
Clarke University alumni earn more on average: a median of about $55,396 ten years after enrolling, against about $47,361 for Graceland University-Lamoni. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Clarke University and Graceland University-Lamoni require SAT or ACT scores?
Clarke University considers SAT or ACT scores when you submit them. Graceland University-Lamoni is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.
What SAT scores do Clarke University and Graceland University-Lamoni look for?
The middle 50% of admitted students score 900–1160 at Clarke University and 880–1120 at Graceland University-Lamoni. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school