Skip to content

Clear Creek Baptist Bible College vs University of Kentucky

Clear Creek Baptist Bible College is a private college in Pineville, KY, and University of Kentucky is a public university in Lexington, KY. University of Kentucky is the more selective of the two, admitting about 93% of applicants against 100% at Clear Creek Baptist Bible College. Clear Creek Baptist Bible College is the cheaper of the two after aid, averaging about $10,949 a year against $18,851 at University of Kentucky. About 71% of students graduate at University of Kentucky, compared with 43% at Clear Creek Baptist Bible College. Ten years after enrolling, University of Kentucky alumni earn a median of about $59,025, against $41,623 for Clear Creek Baptist Bible College.

Clear Creek Baptist Bible College

Pineville, KY · Private

University of Kentucky

Lexington, KY · Public
At a glance
Type
Private
Public
Location
Pineville, KY
Lexington, KY
Setting
Rural
Urban
Undergraduates
159
24,763
Acceptance rate
100%
93%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.2–3.7
~3.58 avg
SAT (middle 50%)
Not reported
1070–1290
ACT (middle 50%)
Not reported
21–28
Test policy
Test optional
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$10,949
$18,851
Full cost / yr
$21,040
$34,391
In-state tuition
$10,720
$13,502
Out-of-state tuition
$10,720
$34,140
Application fee
$50
$50
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$11,401
$12,182
$30k - $48k
Not reported
$12,119
$48k - $75k
Not reported
$16,313
$75k - $110k
$8,237
$21,192
Over $110k
Not reported
$26,781
Outcomes
Graduation rate
43%
71%
Freshman retention
88%
87%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$35,559
$47,266
Median earnings (10 yr)
$41,623
$59,025
Median debt at graduation
Not reported
$22,500
Student body
Pell grant recipients
45%
23%
First-generation students
Not reported
23%
International students
0%
1%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Dec 1
Regular decision
Jul 15
Feb 15

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Clear Creek Baptist Bible College or University of Kentucky harder to get into?
University of Kentucky is harder to get into. It admits about 93% of applicants, compared with 100% at Clear Creek Baptist Bible College. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Clear Creek Baptist Bible College or University of Kentucky?
Clear Creek Baptist Bible College is cheaper on average. Students pay about $10,949 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $18,851 at University of Kentucky. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Clear Creek Baptist Bible College and University of Kentucky?
Before aid, Clear Creek Baptist Bible College costs about $21,040 a year and University of Kentucky about $34,391. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Clear Creek Baptist Bible College or University of Kentucky?
Clear Creek Baptist Bible College. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $11,401 there, against about $12,182 at University of Kentucky. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Clear Creek Baptist Bible College or University of Kentucky?
University of Kentucky is the larger of the two, with about 24,763 undergraduates against 159 at Clear Creek Baptist Bible College.
Does Clear Creek Baptist Bible College or University of Kentucky have a better graduation rate?
University of Kentucky has the higher graduation rate, at about 71% against 43% at Clear Creek Baptist Bible College.
Do graduates of Clear Creek Baptist Bible College or University of Kentucky earn more?
University of Kentucky alumni earn more on average: a median of about $59,025 ten years after enrolling, against about $41,623 for Clear Creek Baptist Bible College. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Clear Creek Baptist Bible College and University of Kentucky require SAT or ACT scores?
Clear Creek Baptist Bible College is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. University of Kentucky is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school