Skip to content

Clinton College vs Erskine College

Clinton College is a private college in Rock Hill, SC. Erskine College is a private college in Due West, SC. Students pay an average of about $11,458 a year at Clinton College after aid, and about $16,525 at Erskine College. About 47% of students graduate at Erskine College, compared with 13% at Clinton College. Ten years after enrolling, Erskine College alumni earn a median of about $53,459, against $30,180 for Clinton College.

Clinton College

Rock Hill, SC · Private

Erskine College

Due West, SC · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Rock Hill, SC
Due West, SC
Setting
Urban
Rural
Undergraduates
126
766
Acceptance rate
Not reported
63%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
Not reported
3.4–3.9
SAT (middle 50%)
Not reported
920–1150
ACT (middle 50%)
Not reported
17–23
Test policy
Not reported
Test blind
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$11,458
$16,525
Full cost / yr
$25,015
$55,248
In-state tuition
$11,136
$36,710
Out-of-state tuition
$11,136
$36,710
Application fee
$25
$25
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$11,105
$14,555
$30k - $48k
$11,999
$12,666
$48k - $75k
$6,854
$18,652
$75k - $110k
$12,222
$16,405
Over $110k
Not reported
$18,942
Outcomes
Graduation rate
13%
47%
Freshman retention
58%
56%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$24,047
$39,618
Median earnings (10 yr)
$30,180
$53,459
Median debt at graduation
$28,987
$27,000
Student body
Pell grant recipients
77%
47%
First-generation students
40%
22%
International students
0%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Which is cheaper, Clinton College or Erskine College?
Clinton College is cheaper on average. Students pay about $11,458 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $16,525 at Erskine College. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Clinton College and Erskine College?
Before aid, Clinton College costs about $25,015 a year and Erskine College about $55,248. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Clinton College or Erskine College?
Clinton College. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $11,105 there, against about $14,555 at Erskine College. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Clinton College or Erskine College?
Erskine College is the larger of the two, with about 766 undergraduates against 126 at Clinton College.
Does Clinton College or Erskine College have a better graduation rate?
Erskine College has the higher graduation rate, at about 47% against 13% at Clinton College.
Do graduates of Clinton College or Erskine College earn more?
Erskine College alumni earn more on average: a median of about $53,459 ten years after enrolling, against about $30,180 for Clinton College. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school