Skip to content

Colorado State University Pueblo vs Denver College of Nursing

Colorado State University Pueblo is a public university in Pueblo, CO, and Denver College of Nursing is a private for-profit college in Denver, CO. Ten years after enrolling, Denver College of Nursing alumni earn a median of about $81,809, against $55,563 for Colorado State University Pueblo.

Colorado State University Pueblo

Pueblo, CO · Public

Denver College of Nursing

Denver, CO · Private (for-profit)
At a glance
Type
Public
Private (for-profit)
Location
Pueblo, CO
Denver, CO
Setting
Urban
Urban
Undergraduates
3,042
757
Acceptance rate
95%
Not reported
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.07–3.57
Not reported
SAT (middle 50%)
870–1100
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
19–26
Not reported
Test policy
Considered
Test blind
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$10,051
Not reported
Full cost / yr
$23,937
Not reported
In-state tuition
$9,720
Not reported
Out-of-state tuition
$17,944
Not reported
Application fee
$25
$100
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$9,374
Not reported
$30k - $48k
$8,948
Not reported
$48k - $75k
$10,961
Not reported
$75k - $110k
$15,701
Not reported
Over $110k
$12,858
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
39%
Not reported
Freshman retention
64%
Not reported
Median earnings (6 yr)
$43,053
$80,184
Median earnings (10 yr)
$55,563
$81,809
Median debt at graduation
$21,500
$26,500
Student body
Pell grant recipients
29%
27%
First-generation students
41%
32%
International students
2%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Which is bigger, Colorado State University Pueblo or Denver College of Nursing?
Colorado State University Pueblo is the larger of the two, with about 3,042 undergraduates against 757 at Denver College of Nursing.
Do graduates of Colorado State University Pueblo or Denver College of Nursing earn more?
Denver College of Nursing alumni earn more on average: a median of about $81,809 ten years after enrolling, against about $55,563 for Colorado State University Pueblo. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Colorado State University Pueblo and Denver College of Nursing require SAT or ACT scores?
Colorado State University Pueblo considers SAT or ACT scores when you submit them. Denver College of Nursing is test blind and does not consider SAT or ACT scores at all.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school