Skip to content

Conception Seminary College vs Kansas City Art Institute

Conception Seminary College is a private college in Conception, MO. Kansas City Art Institute is a private institute in Kansas City, MO. Conception Seminary College admits about 32% of applicants and Kansas City Art Institute about 55%, making Conception Seminary College the harder of the two to get into. Students pay an average of about $24,558 a year at Conception Seminary College after aid, and about $27,650 at Kansas City Art Institute. About 62% of students graduate at Kansas City Art Institute, compared with 40% at Conception Seminary College. Ten years after enrolling, Conception Seminary College alumni earn a median of about $50,430, against $37,032 for Kansas City Art Institute.

Conception Seminary College

Conception, MO · Private

Kansas City Art Institute

Kansas City, MO · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Conception, MO
Kansas City, MO
Setting
Rural
Urban
Undergraduates
40
812
Acceptance rate
32%
55%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.2–3.9
3.6–4
SAT (middle 50%)
780–970
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
19–28
Not reported
Test policy
Required
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$24,558
$27,650
Full cost / yr
$42,698
$57,410
In-state tuition
$26,206
$44,550
Out-of-state tuition
$26,206
$44,550
Application fee
Not reported
$0
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$22,728
$26,293
$30k - $48k
$30,053
$25,105
$48k - $75k
Not reported
$27,663
$75k - $110k
$22,724
$29,943
Over $110k
Not reported
$30,840
Outcomes
Graduation rate
40%
62%
Freshman retention
75%
78%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$33,606
$25,529
Median earnings (10 yr)
$50,430
$37,032
Median debt at graduation
Not reported
$27,000
Student body
Pell grant recipients
20%
44%
First-generation students
Not reported
21%
International students
0%
1%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Dec 1
Regular decision
Rolling
Feb 1

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Conception Seminary College or Kansas City Art Institute harder to get into?
Conception Seminary College is harder to get into. It admits about 32% of applicants, compared with 55% at Kansas City Art Institute. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Conception Seminary College or Kansas City Art Institute?
Conception Seminary College is cheaper on average. Students pay about $24,558 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $27,650 at Kansas City Art Institute. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Conception Seminary College and Kansas City Art Institute?
Before aid, Conception Seminary College costs about $42,698 a year and Kansas City Art Institute about $57,410. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Conception Seminary College or Kansas City Art Institute?
Conception Seminary College. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $22,728 there, against about $26,293 at Kansas City Art Institute. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Conception Seminary College or Kansas City Art Institute?
Kansas City Art Institute is the larger of the two, with about 812 undergraduates against 40 at Conception Seminary College.
Does Conception Seminary College or Kansas City Art Institute have a better graduation rate?
Kansas City Art Institute has the higher graduation rate, at about 62% against 40% at Conception Seminary College.
Do graduates of Conception Seminary College or Kansas City Art Institute earn more?
Conception Seminary College alumni earn more on average: a median of about $50,430 ten years after enrolling, against about $37,032 for Kansas City Art Institute. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Conception Seminary College and Kansas City Art Institute require SAT or ACT scores?
Conception Seminary College requires SAT or ACT scores. Kansas City Art Institute is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school