Skip to content

Conception Seminary College vs Stevens-The Institute of Business & Arts

Conception Seminary College is a private college in Conception, MO, and Stevens-The Institute of Business & Arts is a private for-profit institute in Saint Louis, MO. Conception Seminary College is the more selective of the two, admitting about 32% of applicants against 100% at Stevens-The Institute of Business & Arts. Stevens-The Institute of Business & Arts is the cheaper of the two after aid, averaging about $19,137 a year against $24,558 at Conception Seminary College. Ten years after enrolling, Conception Seminary College alumni earn a median of about $50,430, against $29,058 for Stevens-The Institute of Business & Arts.

Conception Seminary College

Conception, MO · Private

Stevens-The Institute of Business & Arts

Saint Louis, MO · Private (for-profit)
At a glance
Type
Private
Private (for-profit)
Location
Conception, MO
Saint Louis, MO
Setting
Rural
Urban
Undergraduates
40
89
Acceptance rate
32%
100%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.2–3.9
3.2–3.7
SAT (middle 50%)
780–970
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
19–28
Not reported
Test policy
Required
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$24,558
$19,137
Full cost / yr
$42,698
$24,808
In-state tuition
$26,206
$14,332
Out-of-state tuition
$26,206
$14,332
Application fee
Not reported
$25
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$22,728
$19,137
$30k - $48k
$30,053
Not reported
$48k - $75k
Not reported
Not reported
$75k - $110k
$22,724
Not reported
Over $110k
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
40%
Not reported
Freshman retention
75%
Not reported
Median earnings (6 yr)
$33,606
$25,898
Median earnings (10 yr)
$50,430
$29,058
Median debt at graduation
Not reported
$27,000
Student body
Pell grant recipients
20%
67%
First-generation students
Not reported
29%
International students
0%
1%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Conception Seminary College or Stevens-The Institute of Business & Arts harder to get into?
Conception Seminary College is harder to get into. It admits about 32% of applicants, compared with 100% at Stevens-The Institute of Business & Arts. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Conception Seminary College or Stevens-The Institute of Business & Arts?
Stevens-The Institute of Business & Arts is cheaper on average. Students pay about $19,137 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $24,558 at Conception Seminary College. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Conception Seminary College and Stevens-The Institute of Business & Arts?
Before aid, Stevens-The Institute of Business & Arts costs about $24,808 a year and Conception Seminary College about $42,698. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Conception Seminary College or Stevens-The Institute of Business & Arts?
Stevens-The Institute of Business & Arts. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $19,137 there, against about $22,728 at Conception Seminary College. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Conception Seminary College or Stevens-The Institute of Business & Arts?
Stevens-The Institute of Business & Arts is the larger of the two, with about 89 undergraduates against 40 at Conception Seminary College.
Do graduates of Conception Seminary College or Stevens-The Institute of Business & Arts earn more?
Conception Seminary College alumni earn more on average: a median of about $50,430 ten years after enrolling, against about $29,058 for Stevens-The Institute of Business & Arts. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Conception Seminary College and Stevens-The Institute of Business & Arts require SAT or ACT scores?
Conception Seminary College requires SAT or ACT scores. Stevens-The Institute of Business & Arts is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school