Skip to content

Concordia University-Nebraska vs Midland University

Concordia University-Nebraska is a private university in Seward, NE, and Midland University is a private university in Fremont, NE. Midland University is the more selective of the two, admitting about 66% of applicants against 86% at Concordia University-Nebraska. Concordia University-Nebraska is the cheaper of the two after aid, averaging about $23,965 a year against $26,267 at Midland University. About 64% of students graduate at Concordia University-Nebraska, compared with 43% at Midland University. Ten years after enrolling, Concordia University-Nebraska alumni earn a median of about $52,415, against $52,163 for Midland University.

See which of these two fits you, and what each would actually cost you.

Start the free quiz

Concordia University-Nebraska

Seward, NE · Private

Midland University

Fremont, NE · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Seward, NE
Fremont, NE
Setting
Suburban
Suburban
Undergraduates
1,283
1,159
Acceptance rate
86%
66%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.36–3.86
3.38–3.88
SAT (middle 50%)
1040–1235
963–1170
ACT (middle 50%)
19–26
17–23
Test policy
Considered
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$23,965
$26,267
Full cost / yr
$53,292
$55,719
In-state tuition
$40,640
$42,050
Out-of-state tuition
$40,640
$42,050
Application fee
Not reported
Not reported
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$19,107
$21,086
$30k - $48k
$20,295
$22,445
$48k - $75k
$21,442
$23,055
$75k - $110k
$25,401
$28,289
Over $110k
$26,433
$28,680
Outcomes
Graduation rate
64%
43%
Freshman retention
80%
69%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$44,527
$45,145
Median earnings (10 yr)
$52,415
$52,163
Median debt at graduation
$25,750
$26,134
Student body
Pell grant recipients
11%
28%
First-generation students
18%
34%
International students
6%
9%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Concordia University-Nebraska or Midland University harder to get into?
Midland University is harder to get into. It admits about 66% of applicants, compared with 86% at Concordia University-Nebraska. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Concordia University-Nebraska or Midland University?
Concordia University-Nebraska is cheaper on average. Students pay about $23,965 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $26,267 at Midland University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Concordia University-Nebraska and Midland University?
Before aid, Concordia University-Nebraska costs about $53,292 a year and Midland University about $55,719. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Concordia University-Nebraska or Midland University?
Concordia University-Nebraska. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $19,107 there, against about $21,086 at Midland University. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Concordia University-Nebraska or Midland University?
Concordia University-Nebraska is the larger of the two, with about 1,283 undergraduates against 1,159 at Midland University.
Does Concordia University-Nebraska or Midland University have a better graduation rate?
Concordia University-Nebraska has the higher graduation rate, at about 64% against 43% at Midland University.
Do graduates of Concordia University-Nebraska or Midland University earn more?
Concordia University-Nebraska alumni earn more on average: a median of about $52,415 ten years after enrolling, against about $52,163 for Midland University. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Concordia University-Nebraska and Midland University require SAT or ACT scores?
Concordia University-Nebraska considers SAT or ACT scores when you submit them. Midland University is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.
What SAT scores do Concordia University-Nebraska and Midland University look for?
The middle 50% of admitted students score 1040–1235 at Concordia University-Nebraska and 963–1170 at Midland University. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school