Skip to content

Curry College vs College of Our Lady of the Elms

Curry College is a private college in Milton, MA. College of Our Lady of the Elms is a private college in Chicopee, MA. College of Our Lady of the Elms admits about 85% of applicants and Curry College about 88%, making College of Our Lady of the Elms the harder of the two to get into. Students pay an average of about $17,545 a year at College of Our Lady of the Elms after aid, and about $29,207 at Curry College. About 66% of students graduate at College of Our Lady of the Elms, compared with 50% at Curry College. Ten years after enrolling, Curry College alumni earn a median of about $54,400, against $51,540 for College of Our Lady of the Elms.

Curry College

Milton, MA · Private

College of Our Lady of the Elms

Chicopee, MA · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Milton, MA
Chicopee, MA
Setting
Suburban
Suburban
Undergraduates
1,780
949
Acceptance rate
88%
85%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.32–3.82
3.41–3.91
SAT (middle 50%)
1050–1230
1150–1320
ACT (middle 50%)
19–23
21–24
Test policy
Test optional
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$29,207
$17,545
Full cost / yr
$64,020
$54,027
In-state tuition
$47,970
$43,325
Out-of-state tuition
$47,970
$43,325
Application fee
$50
Not reported
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$23,806
$8,099
$30k - $48k
$23,372
$22,645
$48k - $75k
$26,827
$17,539
$75k - $110k
$32,286
$21,243
Over $110k
$33,973
$25,491
Outcomes
Graduation rate
50%
66%
Freshman retention
66%
76%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$46,746
$54,087
Median earnings (10 yr)
$54,400
$51,540
Median debt at graduation
$25,000
$25,000
Student body
Pell grant recipients
31%
45%
First-generation students
30%
35%
International students
2%
2%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Dec 15
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Curry College or College of Our Lady of the Elms harder to get into?
College of Our Lady of the Elms is harder to get into. It admits about 85% of applicants, compared with 88% at Curry College. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Curry College or College of Our Lady of the Elms?
College of Our Lady of the Elms is cheaper on average. Students pay about $17,545 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $29,207 at Curry College. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Curry College and College of Our Lady of the Elms?
Before aid, College of Our Lady of the Elms costs about $54,027 a year and Curry College about $64,020. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Curry College or College of Our Lady of the Elms?
College of Our Lady of the Elms. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $8,099 there, against about $23,806 at Curry College. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Curry College or College of Our Lady of the Elms?
Curry College is the larger of the two, with about 1,780 undergraduates against 949 at College of Our Lady of the Elms.
Does Curry College or College of Our Lady of the Elms have a better graduation rate?
College of Our Lady of the Elms has the higher graduation rate, at about 66% against 50% at Curry College.
Do graduates of Curry College or College of Our Lady of the Elms earn more?
Curry College alumni earn more on average: a median of about $54,400 ten years after enrolling, against about $51,540 for College of Our Lady of the Elms. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Curry College and College of Our Lady of the Elms require SAT or ACT scores?
Curry College is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. College of Our Lady of the Elms is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.
What SAT scores do Curry College and College of Our Lady of the Elms look for?
The middle 50% of admitted students score 1050–1230 at Curry College and 1150–1320 at College of Our Lady of the Elms. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school