Skip to content

Dallas Baptist University vs LeTourneau University

Dallas Baptist University is a private university in Dallas, TX. LeTourneau University is a private university in Longview, TX. LeTourneau University admits about 38% of applicants and Dallas Baptist University about 89%, making LeTourneau University the harder of the two to get into. Students pay an average of about $28,185 a year at LeTourneau University after aid, and about $28,516 at Dallas Baptist University. About 60% of students graduate at LeTourneau University, compared with 59% at Dallas Baptist University. Ten years after enrolling, LeTourneau University alumni earn a median of about $57,103, against $56,807 for Dallas Baptist University.

Dallas Baptist University

Dallas, TX · Private

LeTourneau University

Longview, TX · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Dallas, TX
Longview, TX
Setting
Urban
Urban
Undergraduates
2,403
1,468
Acceptance rate
89%
38%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.24–3.74
3.36–4
SAT (middle 50%)
960–1213
990–1330
ACT (middle 50%)
20–26
21–30
Test policy
Test optional
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$28,516
$28,185
Full cost / yr
$52,716
$51,124
In-state tuition
$40,190
$37,160
Out-of-state tuition
$40,190
$37,160
Application fee
$0
Not reported
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$25,326
$22,785
$30k - $48k
$25,996
$21,806
$48k - $75k
$28,024
$24,777
$75k - $110k
$28,242
$28,892
Over $110k
$32,273
$31,854
Outcomes
Graduation rate
59%
60%
Freshman retention
64%
81%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$45,138
$51,058
Median earnings (10 yr)
$56,807
$57,103
Median debt at graduation
$21,591
$26,000
Student body
Pell grant recipients
23%
13%
First-generation students
32%
34%
International students
5%
5%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Jun 15

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Dallas Baptist University or LeTourneau University harder to get into?
LeTourneau University is harder to get into. It admits about 38% of applicants, compared with 89% at Dallas Baptist University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Dallas Baptist University or LeTourneau University?
LeTourneau University is cheaper on average. Students pay about $28,185 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $28,516 at Dallas Baptist University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Dallas Baptist University and LeTourneau University?
Before aid, LeTourneau University costs about $51,124 a year and Dallas Baptist University about $52,716. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Dallas Baptist University or LeTourneau University?
LeTourneau University. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $22,785 there, against about $25,326 at Dallas Baptist University. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Dallas Baptist University or LeTourneau University?
Dallas Baptist University is the larger of the two, with about 2,403 undergraduates against 1,468 at LeTourneau University.
Does Dallas Baptist University or LeTourneau University have a better graduation rate?
LeTourneau University has the higher graduation rate, at about 60% against 59% at Dallas Baptist University.
Do graduates of Dallas Baptist University or LeTourneau University earn more?
LeTourneau University alumni earn more on average: a median of about $57,103 ten years after enrolling, against about $56,807 for Dallas Baptist University. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Dallas Baptist University and LeTourneau University require SAT or ACT scores?
Dallas Baptist University is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. LeTourneau University is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.
What SAT scores do Dallas Baptist University and LeTourneau University look for?
The middle 50% of admitted students score 960–1213 at Dallas Baptist University and 990–1330 at LeTourneau University. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school