Skip to content

Dallas Christian College vs LeTourneau University

Dallas Christian College is a private college in Dallas, TX. LeTourneau University is a private university in Longview, TX. Dallas Christian College admits about 22% of applicants and LeTourneau University about 38%, making Dallas Christian College the harder of the two to get into. Students pay an average of about $22,960 a year at Dallas Christian College after aid, and about $28,185 at LeTourneau University. About 60% of students graduate at LeTourneau University, compared with 26% at Dallas Christian College. Ten years after enrolling, LeTourneau University alumni earn a median of about $57,103, against $43,503 for Dallas Christian College.

Dallas Christian College

Dallas, TX · Private

LeTourneau University

Longview, TX · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Dallas, TX
Longview, TX
Setting
Suburban
Urban
Undergraduates
224
1,468
Acceptance rate
22%
38%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.27–3.97
3.36–4
SAT (middle 50%)
788–1088
990–1330
ACT (middle 50%)
15–19
21–30
Test policy
Considered
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$22,960
$28,185
Full cost / yr
$34,502
$51,124
In-state tuition
$21,730
$37,160
Out-of-state tuition
$21,730
$37,160
Application fee
Not reported
Not reported
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$19,302
$22,785
$30k - $48k
$21,399
$21,806
$48k - $75k
$23,716
$24,777
$75k - $110k
$29,512
$28,892
Over $110k
$25,148
$31,854
Outcomes
Graduation rate
26%
60%
Freshman retention
41%
81%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$39,868
$51,058
Median earnings (10 yr)
$43,503
$57,103
Median debt at graduation
$24,912
$26,000
Student body
Pell grant recipients
49%
13%
First-generation students
40%
34%
International students
0%
5%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Jun 15

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Dallas Christian College or LeTourneau University harder to get into?
Dallas Christian College is harder to get into. It admits about 22% of applicants, compared with 38% at LeTourneau University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Dallas Christian College or LeTourneau University?
Dallas Christian College is cheaper on average. Students pay about $22,960 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $28,185 at LeTourneau University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Dallas Christian College and LeTourneau University?
Before aid, Dallas Christian College costs about $34,502 a year and LeTourneau University about $51,124. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Dallas Christian College or LeTourneau University?
Dallas Christian College. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $19,302 there, against about $22,785 at LeTourneau University. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Dallas Christian College or LeTourneau University?
LeTourneau University is the larger of the two, with about 1,468 undergraduates against 224 at Dallas Christian College.
Does Dallas Christian College or LeTourneau University have a better graduation rate?
LeTourneau University has the higher graduation rate, at about 60% against 26% at Dallas Christian College.
Do graduates of Dallas Christian College or LeTourneau University earn more?
LeTourneau University alumni earn more on average: a median of about $57,103 ten years after enrolling, against about $43,503 for Dallas Christian College. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Dallas Christian College and LeTourneau University require SAT or ACT scores?
Dallas Christian College considers SAT or ACT scores when you submit them. LeTourneau University is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.
What SAT scores do Dallas Christian College and LeTourneau University look for?
The middle 50% of admitted students score 788–1088 at Dallas Christian College and 990–1330 at LeTourneau University. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school