Skip to content

Dallas Christian College vs The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston

Dallas Christian College is a private college in Dallas, TX, and The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston is a public university in Houston, TX. The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston is the more selective of the two, admitting about 10% of applicants against 22% at Dallas Christian College. Ten years after enrolling, The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston alumni earn a median of about $88,757, against $43,503 for Dallas Christian College.

Dallas Christian College

Dallas, TX · Private

The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston

Houston, TX · Public
At a glance
Type
Private
Public
Location
Dallas, TX
Houston, TX
Setting
Suburban
Urban
Undergraduates
224
465
Acceptance rate
22%
10%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.27–3.97
3.53–4
SAT (middle 50%)
788–1088
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
15–19
Not reported
Test policy
Considered
Test blind
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$22,960
Not reported
Full cost / yr
$34,502
Not reported
In-state tuition
$21,730
Not reported
Out-of-state tuition
$21,730
Not reported
Application fee
Not reported
$60
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$19,302
Not reported
$30k - $48k
$21,399
Not reported
$48k - $75k
$23,716
Not reported
$75k - $110k
$29,512
Not reported
Over $110k
$25,148
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
26%
Not reported
Freshman retention
41%
Not reported
Median earnings (6 yr)
$39,868
$89,371
Median earnings (10 yr)
$43,503
$88,757
Median debt at graduation
$24,912
$13,063
Student body
Pell grant recipients
49%
51%
First-generation students
40%
41%
International students
0%
1%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Not reported

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Dallas Christian College or The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston harder to get into?
The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston is harder to get into. It admits about 10% of applicants, compared with 22% at Dallas Christian College. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is bigger, Dallas Christian College or The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston?
The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston is the larger of the two, with about 465 undergraduates against 224 at Dallas Christian College.
Do graduates of Dallas Christian College or The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston earn more?
The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston alumni earn more on average: a median of about $88,757 ten years after enrolling, against about $43,503 for Dallas Christian College. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Dallas Christian College and The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston require SAT or ACT scores?
Dallas Christian College considers SAT or ACT scores when you submit them. The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston is test blind and does not consider SAT or ACT scores at all.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school