Design Institute of San Diego vs Epic Bible College & Graduate School
Design Institute of San Diego is a private for-profit institute in San Diego, CA. Epic Bible College & Graduate School is a private college in Sacramento, CA. Both admit about 100% of applicants. Ten years after enrolling, Design Institute of San Diego alumni earn a median of about $46,920, against $37,822 for Epic Bible College & Graduate School.
At a glance
Type
Private (for-profit)
Private
Location
San Diego, CA
Sacramento, CA
Setting
Urban
Suburban
Undergraduates
77
66
Acceptance rate
100%
100%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.2–3.7
3.2–3.7
SAT (middle 50%)
Not reported
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
Not reported
Not reported
Test policy
Test optional
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$44,010
Not reported
Full cost / yr
$55,911
Not reported
In-state tuition
$29,300
$15,072
Out-of-state tuition
$29,300
$15,072
Application fee
$25
$90
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
Not reported
Not reported
$30k - $48k
Not reported
Not reported
$48k - $75k
$44,010
Not reported
$75k - $110k
Not reported
Not reported
Over $110k
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
Not reported
Not reported
Freshman retention
0%
Not reported
Median earnings (6 yr)
$46,916
$33,779
Median earnings (10 yr)
$46,920
$37,822
Median debt at graduation
$36,844
Not reported
Student body
Pell grant recipients
51%
48%
First-generation students
Not reported
47%
International students
4%
3%
Deadlines
Early decision
Rolling
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling
Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.
- Is Design Institute of San Diego or Epic Bible College & Graduate School harder to get into?
- They are about equally selective: both admit around 100% of applicants. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
- Which is bigger, Design Institute of San Diego or Epic Bible College & Graduate School?
- Design Institute of San Diego is the larger of the two, with about 77 undergraduates against 66 at Epic Bible College & Graduate School.
- Do graduates of Design Institute of San Diego or Epic Bible College & Graduate School earn more?
- Design Institute of San Diego alumni earn more on average: a median of about $46,920 ten years after enrolling, against about $37,822 for Epic Bible College & Graduate School. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
- Do Design Institute of San Diego and Epic Bible College & Graduate School require SAT or ACT scores?
- Design Institute of San Diego is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. Epic Bible College & Graduate School is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.
Related comparisons
Design Institute of San Diego vs California Institute of TechnologyDesign Institute of San Diego vs Minerva UniversityDesign Institute of San Diego vs Harvey Mudd CollegeEpic Bible College & Graduate School vs California Institute of TechnologyEpic Bible College & Graduate School vs Minerva UniversityEpic Bible College & Graduate School vs Harvey Mudd College
Which of these is the better fit for you?
These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.
1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school