Skip to content

Design Institute of San Diego vs Providence Christian College

Design Institute of San Diego is a private for-profit institute in San Diego, CA, and Providence Christian College is a private college in Pasadena, CA. Both admit about 100% of applicants. Providence Christian College is the cheaper of the two after aid, averaging about $25,163 a year against $44,010 at Design Institute of San Diego. Ten years after enrolling, Design Institute of San Diego alumni earn a median of about $46,920, against $46,264 for Providence Christian College.

Design Institute of San Diego

San Diego, CA · Private (for-profit)

Providence Christian College

Pasadena, CA · Private
At a glance
Type
Private (for-profit)
Private
Location
San Diego, CA
Pasadena, CA
Setting
Urban
Urban
Undergraduates
77
168
Acceptance rate
100%
100%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.2–3.7
3.2–3.7
SAT (middle 50%)
Not reported
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
Not reported
19–25
Test policy
Test optional
Considered
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$44,010
$25,163
Full cost / yr
$55,911
$53,447
In-state tuition
$29,300
$36,963
Out-of-state tuition
$29,300
$36,963
Application fee
$25
$25
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
Not reported
$23,481
$30k - $48k
Not reported
$19,669
$48k - $75k
$44,010
$40,748
$75k - $110k
Not reported
Not reported
Over $110k
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
Not reported
36%
Freshman retention
0%
79%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$46,916
$32,827
Median earnings (10 yr)
$46,920
$46,264
Median debt at graduation
$36,844
$25,000
Student body
Pell grant recipients
51%
31%
First-generation students
Not reported
30%
International students
4%
5%
Deadlines
Early decision
Rolling
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Aug 20

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Design Institute of San Diego or Providence Christian College harder to get into?
They are about equally selective: both admit around 100% of applicants. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Design Institute of San Diego or Providence Christian College?
Providence Christian College is cheaper on average. Students pay about $25,163 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $44,010 at Design Institute of San Diego. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Design Institute of San Diego and Providence Christian College?
Before aid, Providence Christian College costs about $53,447 a year and Design Institute of San Diego about $55,911. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is bigger, Design Institute of San Diego or Providence Christian College?
Providence Christian College is the larger of the two, with about 168 undergraduates against 77 at Design Institute of San Diego.
Do graduates of Design Institute of San Diego or Providence Christian College earn more?
Design Institute of San Diego alumni earn more on average: a median of about $46,920 ten years after enrolling, against about $46,264 for Providence Christian College. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Design Institute of San Diego and Providence Christian College require SAT or ACT scores?
Design Institute of San Diego is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. Providence Christian College considers SAT or ACT scores when you submit them.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school