Skip to content

Eastern Mennonite University vs University of the Potomac-VA Campus

Eastern Mennonite University is a private university in Harrisonburg, VA, and University of the Potomac-VA Campus is a private for-profit university in FALLS CHURCH, VA. Both admit about 100% of applicants. About 57% of students graduate at Eastern Mennonite University, compared with 55% at University of the Potomac-VA Campus. Ten years after enrolling, Eastern Mennonite University alumni earn a median of about $54,869, against $34,961 for University of the Potomac-VA Campus.

Eastern Mennonite University

Harrisonburg, VA · Private

University of the Potomac-VA Campus

FALLS CHURCH, VA · Private (for-profit)
At a glance
Type
Private
Private (for-profit)
Location
Harrisonburg, VA
FALLS CHURCH, VA
Setting
Urban
Suburban
Undergraduates
754
157
Acceptance rate
100%
100%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.28–3.78
3.2–3.7
SAT (middle 50%)
1040–1590
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
25–34
Not reported
Test policy
Test blind
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$24,588
Not reported
Full cost / yr
$56,756
Not reported
In-state tuition
$43,920
$6,660
Out-of-state tuition
$43,920
$6,660
Application fee
$25
$100
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$22,994
Not reported
$30k - $48k
$20,333
Not reported
$48k - $75k
$20,454
Not reported
$75k - $110k
$27,570
Not reported
Over $110k
$29,315
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
57%
55%
Freshman retention
76%
67%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$48,158
$38,444
Median earnings (10 yr)
$54,869
$34,961
Median debt at graduation
$24,813
$8,769
Student body
Pell grant recipients
33%
0%
First-generation students
32%
48%
International students
6%
35%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Eastern Mennonite University or University of the Potomac-VA Campus harder to get into?
They are about equally selective: both admit around 100% of applicants. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is bigger, Eastern Mennonite University or University of the Potomac-VA Campus?
Eastern Mennonite University is the larger of the two, with about 754 undergraduates against 157 at University of the Potomac-VA Campus.
Does Eastern Mennonite University or University of the Potomac-VA Campus have a better graduation rate?
Eastern Mennonite University has the higher graduation rate, at about 57% against 55% at University of the Potomac-VA Campus.
Do graduates of Eastern Mennonite University or University of the Potomac-VA Campus earn more?
Eastern Mennonite University alumni earn more on average: a median of about $54,869 ten years after enrolling, against about $34,961 for University of the Potomac-VA Campus. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Eastern Mennonite University and University of the Potomac-VA Campus require SAT or ACT scores?
Eastern Mennonite University is test blind and does not consider SAT or ACT scores at all. University of the Potomac-VA Campus is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school