Eastern Oregon University vs Pacific Bible College
Eastern Oregon University is a public university in La Grande, OR, and Pacific Bible College is a private college in Medford, OR. Eastern Oregon University is the more selective of the two, admitting about 98% of applicants against 100% at Pacific Bible College. Eastern Oregon University is the cheaper of the two after aid, averaging about $17,148 a year against $24,383 at Pacific Bible College.
At a glance
Type
Public
Private
Location
La Grande, OR
Medford, OR
Setting
Suburban
Urban
Undergraduates
2,172
22
Acceptance rate
98%
100%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.13–3.63
3.2–3.7
SAT (middle 50%)
930–1145
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
17–23
Not reported
Test policy
Test optional
Considered
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$17,148
$24,383
Full cost / yr
$26,718
$28,080
In-state tuition
$11,076
$7,168
Out-of-state tuition
$25,431
$7,168
Application fee
$50
$75
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$12,563
$24,383
$30k - $48k
$11,150
Not reported
$48k - $75k
$14,208
Not reported
$75k - $110k
$22,566
Not reported
Over $110k
$21,835
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
40%
Not reported
Freshman retention
71%
Not reported
Median earnings (6 yr)
$43,034
Not reported
Median earnings (10 yr)
$50,112
Not reported
Median debt at graduation
$20,500
Not reported
Student body
Pell grant recipients
35%
41%
First-generation students
46%
Not reported
International students
1%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Feb 1
Not reported
Regular decision
Sep 20
Rolling
Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.
- Is Eastern Oregon University or Pacific Bible College harder to get into?
- Eastern Oregon University is harder to get into. It admits about 98% of applicants, compared with 100% at Pacific Bible College. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
- Which is cheaper, Eastern Oregon University or Pacific Bible College?
- Eastern Oregon University is cheaper on average. Students pay about $17,148 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $24,383 at Pacific Bible College. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
- What is the full cost of attendance at Eastern Oregon University and Pacific Bible College?
- Before aid, Eastern Oregon University costs about $26,718 a year and Pacific Bible College about $28,080. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
- Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Eastern Oregon University or Pacific Bible College?
- Eastern Oregon University. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $12,563 there, against about $24,383 at Pacific Bible College. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
- Which is bigger, Eastern Oregon University or Pacific Bible College?
- Eastern Oregon University is the larger of the two, with about 2,172 undergraduates against 22 at Pacific Bible College.
Related comparisons
Eastern Oregon University vs Reed CollegeEastern Oregon University vs Oregon State University-Cascades CampusEastern Oregon University vs Willamette UniversityPacific Bible College vs Oregon Health & Science UniversityPacific Bible College vs Warner Pacific University Professional and Graduate StudiesPacific Bible College vs Bushnell University
Which of these is the better fit for you?
These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.
1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school