Skip to content

Edward Waters University vs AdventHealth University

Edward Waters University is a private university in Jacksonville, FL, and AdventHealth University is a private university in Orlando, FL. AdventHealth University is the more selective of the two, admitting about 34% of applicants against 85% at Edward Waters University. Edward Waters University is the cheaper of the two after aid, averaging about $13,649 a year against $30,135 at AdventHealth University. About 37% of students graduate at AdventHealth University, compared with 28% at Edward Waters University. Ten years after enrolling, AdventHealth University alumni earn a median of about $72,282, against $34,782 for Edward Waters University.

Edward Waters University

Jacksonville, FL · Private

AdventHealth University

Orlando, FL · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Jacksonville, FL
Orlando, FL
Setting
Urban
Urban
Undergraduates
1,087
1,361
Acceptance rate
85%
34%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.25–3.75
3.3–4
SAT (middle 50%)
820–990
1010–1140
ACT (middle 50%)
14–18
21–24
Test policy
Test blind
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$13,649
$30,135
Full cost / yr
$26,617
$38,408
In-state tuition
$16,366
$21,420
Out-of-state tuition
$16,366
$21,420
Application fee
$25
$20
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$12,380
$28,845
$30k - $48k
$12,113
$30,782
$48k - $75k
$9,743
$27,569
$75k - $110k
$21,661
$35,158
Over $110k
$20,865
$33,900
Outcomes
Graduation rate
28%
37%
Freshman retention
54%
64%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$29,809
$63,230
Median earnings (10 yr)
$34,782
$72,282
Median debt at graduation
Not reported
$24,590
Student body
Pell grant recipients
75%
37%
First-generation students
50%
39%
International students
0%
4%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Jul 1

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Edward Waters University or AdventHealth University harder to get into?
AdventHealth University is harder to get into. It admits about 34% of applicants, compared with 85% at Edward Waters University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Edward Waters University or AdventHealth University?
Edward Waters University is cheaper on average. Students pay about $13,649 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $30,135 at AdventHealth University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Edward Waters University and AdventHealth University?
Before aid, Edward Waters University costs about $26,617 a year and AdventHealth University about $38,408. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Edward Waters University or AdventHealth University?
Edward Waters University. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $12,380 there, against about $28,845 at AdventHealth University. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Edward Waters University or AdventHealth University?
AdventHealth University is the larger of the two, with about 1,361 undergraduates against 1,087 at Edward Waters University.
Does Edward Waters University or AdventHealth University have a better graduation rate?
AdventHealth University has the higher graduation rate, at about 37% against 28% at Edward Waters University.
Do graduates of Edward Waters University or AdventHealth University earn more?
AdventHealth University alumni earn more on average: a median of about $72,282 ten years after enrolling, against about $34,782 for Edward Waters University. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Edward Waters University and AdventHealth University require SAT or ACT scores?
Edward Waters University is test blind and does not consider SAT or ACT scores at all. AdventHealth University is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.
What SAT scores do Edward Waters University and AdventHealth University look for?
The middle 50% of admitted students score 820–990 at Edward Waters University and 1010–1140 at AdventHealth University. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school