Skip to content

Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico vs Caribbean University-Ponce

Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico is a public university in San Juan, PR, and Caribbean University-Ponce is a private university in Ponce, PR. Caribbean University-Ponce is the cheaper of the two after aid, averaging about $4,964 a year against $5,669 at Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico. About 45% of students graduate at Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico, compared with 39% at Caribbean University-Ponce. Ten years after enrolling, Caribbean University-Ponce alumni earn a median of about $22,842, against $21,790 for Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico.

Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico

San Juan, PR · Public

Caribbean University-Ponce

Ponce, PR · Private
At a glance
Type
Public
Private
Location
San Juan, PR
Ponce, PR
Setting
Urban
Urban
Undergraduates
466
414
Acceptance rate
100%
Not reported
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.13–3.63
Not reported
SAT (middle 50%)
948–1096
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
Not reported
Not reported
Test policy
Required
Not reported
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$5,669
$4,964
Full cost / yr
$9,057
$10,000
In-state tuition
$4,902
$8,844
Out-of-state tuition
$8,502
$8,844
Application fee
$25
$30
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$5,208
Not reported
$30k - $48k
$6,026
$4,964
$48k - $75k
$6,821
Not reported
$75k - $110k
$7,684
Not reported
Over $110k
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
45%
39%
Freshman retention
72%
76%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$12,949
$18,349
Median earnings (10 yr)
$21,790
$22,842
Median debt at graduation
Not reported
$10,500
Student body
Pell grant recipients
78%
71%
First-generation students
17%
50%
International students
0%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Apr 28
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Which is cheaper, Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico or Caribbean University-Ponce?
Caribbean University-Ponce is cheaper on average. Students pay about $4,964 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $5,669 at Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico and Caribbean University-Ponce?
Before aid, Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico costs about $9,057 a year and Caribbean University-Ponce about $10,000. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is bigger, Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico or Caribbean University-Ponce?
Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico is the larger of the two, with about 466 undergraduates against 414 at Caribbean University-Ponce.
Does Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico or Caribbean University-Ponce have a better graduation rate?
Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico has the higher graduation rate, at about 45% against 39% at Caribbean University-Ponce.
Do graduates of Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico or Caribbean University-Ponce earn more?
Caribbean University-Ponce alumni earn more on average: a median of about $22,842 ten years after enrolling, against about $21,790 for Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto Rico. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school