Skip to content

Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham Campus vs Rabbi Jacob Joseph School

Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham Campus is a private university in Madison, NJ. Rabbi Jacob Joseph School is a private university in Edison, NJ. Rabbi Jacob Joseph School admits about 92% of applicants and Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham Campus about 95%, making Rabbi Jacob Joseph School the harder of the two to get into. Students pay an average of about $8,389 a year at Rabbi Jacob Joseph School after aid, and about $22,829 at Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham Campus. About 70% of students graduate at Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham Campus, compared with 2% at Rabbi Jacob Joseph School.

Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham Campus

Madison, NJ · Private

Rabbi Jacob Joseph School

Edison, NJ · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Madison, NJ
Edison, NJ
Setting
Suburban
Suburban
Undergraduates
1,990
115
Acceptance rate
95%
92%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.19–3.69
3.29–3.79
SAT (middle 50%)
1040–1310
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
19–30
Not reported
Test policy
Test optional
Test blind
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$22,829
$8,389
Full cost / yr
$54,204
$22,600
In-state tuition
$38,004
$12,700
Out-of-state tuition
$38,004
$12,700
Application fee
$50
Not reported
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$12,624
$8,913
$30k - $48k
$14,383
Not reported
$48k - $75k
$21,154
$7,587
$75k - $110k
$29,052
$10,547
Over $110k
$34,331
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
70%
2%
Freshman retention
78%
97%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$45,916
Not reported
Median earnings (10 yr)
$57,273
Not reported
Median debt at graduation
$25,000
Not reported
Student body
Pell grant recipients
36%
23%
First-generation students
43%
Not reported
International students
1%
3%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham Campus or Rabbi Jacob Joseph School harder to get into?
Rabbi Jacob Joseph School is harder to get into. It admits about 92% of applicants, compared with 95% at Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham Campus. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham Campus or Rabbi Jacob Joseph School?
Rabbi Jacob Joseph School is cheaper on average. Students pay about $8,389 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $22,829 at Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham Campus. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham Campus and Rabbi Jacob Joseph School?
Before aid, Rabbi Jacob Joseph School costs about $22,600 a year and Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham Campus about $54,204. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham Campus or Rabbi Jacob Joseph School?
Rabbi Jacob Joseph School. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $8,913 there, against about $12,624 at Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham Campus. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham Campus or Rabbi Jacob Joseph School?
Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham Campus is the larger of the two, with about 1,990 undergraduates against 115 at Rabbi Jacob Joseph School.
Does Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham Campus or Rabbi Jacob Joseph School have a better graduation rate?
Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham Campus has the higher graduation rate, at about 70% against 2% at Rabbi Jacob Joseph School.
Do Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham Campus and Rabbi Jacob Joseph School require SAT or ACT scores?
Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham Campus is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. Rabbi Jacob Joseph School is test blind and does not consider SAT or ACT scores at all.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school