Skip to content

Fairleigh Dickinson University-Metropolitan Campus vs Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham Campus

Fairleigh Dickinson University-Metropolitan Campus is a private university in Teaneck, NJ. Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham Campus is a private university in Madison, NJ. Fairleigh Dickinson University-Metropolitan Campus admits about 91% of applicants and Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham Campus about 95%, making Fairleigh Dickinson University-Metropolitan Campus the harder of the two to get into. Students pay an average of about $15,404 a year at Fairleigh Dickinson University-Metropolitan Campus after aid, and about $22,829 at Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham Campus. About 70% of students graduate at Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham Campus, compared with 58% at Fairleigh Dickinson University-Metropolitan Campus. Alumni of both earn a median of about $57,273 ten years after enrolling.

Fairleigh Dickinson University-Metropolitan Campus

Teaneck, NJ · Private

Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham Campus

Madison, NJ · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Teaneck, NJ
Madison, NJ
Setting
Suburban
Suburban
Undergraduates
2,627
1,990
Acceptance rate
91%
95%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.21–3.71
3.19–3.69
SAT (middle 50%)
908–1180
1040–1310
ACT (middle 50%)
20–23
19–30
Test policy
Test optional
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$15,404
$22,829
Full cost / yr
$50,305
$54,204
In-state tuition
$38,004
$38,004
Out-of-state tuition
$38,004
$38,004
Application fee
$50
$50
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$10,218
$12,624
$30k - $48k
$10,475
$14,383
$48k - $75k
$15,057
$21,154
$75k - $110k
$23,123
$29,052
Over $110k
$28,735
$34,331
Outcomes
Graduation rate
58%
70%
Freshman retention
77%
78%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$45,916
$45,916
Median earnings (10 yr)
$57,273
$57,273
Median debt at graduation
$25,000
$25,000
Student body
Pell grant recipients
22%
36%
First-generation students
43%
43%
International students
12%
1%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Fairleigh Dickinson University-Metropolitan Campus or Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham Campus harder to get into?
Fairleigh Dickinson University-Metropolitan Campus is harder to get into. It admits about 91% of applicants, compared with 95% at Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham Campus. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Fairleigh Dickinson University-Metropolitan Campus or Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham Campus?
Fairleigh Dickinson University-Metropolitan Campus is cheaper on average. Students pay about $15,404 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $22,829 at Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham Campus. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Fairleigh Dickinson University-Metropolitan Campus and Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham Campus?
Before aid, Fairleigh Dickinson University-Metropolitan Campus costs about $50,305 a year and Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham Campus about $54,204. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Fairleigh Dickinson University-Metropolitan Campus or Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham Campus?
Fairleigh Dickinson University-Metropolitan Campus. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $10,218 there, against about $12,624 at Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham Campus. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Fairleigh Dickinson University-Metropolitan Campus or Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham Campus?
Fairleigh Dickinson University-Metropolitan Campus is the larger of the two, with about 2,627 undergraduates against 1,990 at Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham Campus.
Does Fairleigh Dickinson University-Metropolitan Campus or Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham Campus have a better graduation rate?
Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham Campus has the higher graduation rate, at about 70% against 58% at Fairleigh Dickinson University-Metropolitan Campus.
Do graduates of Fairleigh Dickinson University-Metropolitan Campus or Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham Campus earn more?
Earnings are similar. Alumni of both earn a median of about $57,273 ten years after enrolling. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Fairleigh Dickinson University-Metropolitan Campus and Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham Campus require SAT or ACT scores?
Fairleigh Dickinson University-Metropolitan Campus is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham Campus is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.
What SAT scores do Fairleigh Dickinson University-Metropolitan Campus and Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham Campus look for?
The middle 50% of admitted students score 908–1180 at Fairleigh Dickinson University-Metropolitan Campus and 1040–1310 at Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham Campus. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school