Skip to content

Faith Baptist Bible College and Theological Seminary vs Luther College

Faith Baptist Bible College and Theological Seminary is a private college in Ankeny, IA, and Luther College is a private college in Decorah, IA. Faith Baptist Bible College and Theological Seminary is the more selective of the two, admitting about 68% of applicants against 72% at Luther College. Faith Baptist Bible College and Theological Seminary is the cheaper of the two after aid, averaging about $16,282 a year against $23,097 at Luther College. About 73% of students graduate at Luther College, compared with 64% at Faith Baptist Bible College and Theological Seminary. Ten years after enrolling, Luther College alumni earn a median of about $59,850, against $40,650 for Faith Baptist Bible College and Theological Seminary.

Faith Baptist Bible College and Theological Seminary

Ankeny, IA · Private

Luther College

Decorah, IA · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Ankeny, IA
Decorah, IA
Setting
Suburban
Suburban
Undergraduates
405
1,379
Acceptance rate
68%
72%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.38–3.88
3.47–3.97
SAT (middle 50%)
990–1190
1078–1406
ACT (middle 50%)
19–26
22–29
Test policy
Required
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$16,282
$23,097
Full cost / yr
$32,722
$65,461
In-state tuition
$20,270
$52,120
Out-of-state tuition
$20,270
$52,120
Application fee
$45
$0
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$14,121
$12,517
$30k - $48k
$14,439
$12,835
$48k - $75k
$16,036
$19,351
$75k - $110k
$17,612
$22,204
Over $110k
$19,580
$29,376
Outcomes
Graduation rate
64%
73%
Freshman retention
77%
77%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$33,372
$49,541
Median earnings (10 yr)
$40,650
$59,850
Median debt at graduation
$12,971
$27,000
Student body
Pell grant recipients
35%
20%
First-generation students
Not reported
13%
International students
3%
15%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Jan 1
Regular decision
Aug 1
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Faith Baptist Bible College and Theological Seminary or Luther College harder to get into?
Faith Baptist Bible College and Theological Seminary is harder to get into. It admits about 68% of applicants, compared with 72% at Luther College. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Faith Baptist Bible College and Theological Seminary or Luther College?
Faith Baptist Bible College and Theological Seminary is cheaper on average. Students pay about $16,282 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $23,097 at Luther College. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Faith Baptist Bible College and Theological Seminary and Luther College?
Before aid, Faith Baptist Bible College and Theological Seminary costs about $32,722 a year and Luther College about $65,461. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Faith Baptist Bible College and Theological Seminary or Luther College?
Luther College. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $12,517 there, against about $14,121 at Faith Baptist Bible College and Theological Seminary. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Faith Baptist Bible College and Theological Seminary or Luther College?
Luther College is the larger of the two, with about 1,379 undergraduates against 405 at Faith Baptist Bible College and Theological Seminary.
Does Faith Baptist Bible College and Theological Seminary or Luther College have a better graduation rate?
Luther College has the higher graduation rate, at about 73% against 64% at Faith Baptist Bible College and Theological Seminary.
Do graduates of Faith Baptist Bible College and Theological Seminary or Luther College earn more?
Luther College alumni earn more on average: a median of about $59,850 ten years after enrolling, against about $40,650 for Faith Baptist Bible College and Theological Seminary. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Faith Baptist Bible College and Theological Seminary and Luther College require SAT or ACT scores?
Faith Baptist Bible College and Theological Seminary requires SAT or ACT scores. Luther College is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.
What SAT scores do Faith Baptist Bible College and Theological Seminary and Luther College look for?
The middle 50% of admitted students score 990–1190 at Faith Baptist Bible College and Theological Seminary and 1078–1406 at Luther College. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school