Skip to content

Fort Valley State University vs Toccoa Falls College

Fort Valley State University is a public university in Fort Valley, GA, and Toccoa Falls College is a private college in Toccoa Falls, GA. Both admit about 66% of applicants. Fort Valley State University is the cheaper of the two after aid, averaging about $10,338 a year against $21,642 at Toccoa Falls College. About 45% of students graduate at Toccoa Falls College, compared with 43% at Fort Valley State University. Ten years after enrolling, Fort Valley State University alumni earn a median of about $36,666, against $36,630 for Toccoa Falls College.

Fort Valley State University

Fort Valley, GA · Public

Toccoa Falls College

Toccoa Falls, GA · Private
At a glance
Type
Public
Private
Location
Fort Valley, GA
Toccoa Falls, GA
Setting
Suburban
Suburban
Undergraduates
2,684
875
Acceptance rate
66%
66%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.38–3.88
3.44–3.94
SAT (middle 50%)
930–1070
1010–1230
ACT (middle 50%)
19–24
18–24
Test policy
Test optional
Considered
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$10,338
$21,642
Full cost / yr
$19,879
$37,561
In-state tuition
$5,526
$23,950
Out-of-state tuition
$16,932
$23,950
Application fee
$20
$30
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$9,017
$20,825
$30k - $48k
$9,021
$18,982
$48k - $75k
$11,502
$20,262
$75k - $110k
$15,571
$22,762
Over $110k
$16,914
$24,766
Outcomes
Graduation rate
43%
45%
Freshman retention
79%
63%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$28,649
$33,131
Median earnings (10 yr)
$36,666
$36,630
Median debt at graduation
$31,000
$22,250
Student body
Pell grant recipients
73%
16%
First-generation students
34%
30%
International students
0%
2%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Not reported
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Fort Valley State University or Toccoa Falls College harder to get into?
They are about equally selective: both admit around 66% of applicants. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Fort Valley State University or Toccoa Falls College?
Fort Valley State University is cheaper on average. Students pay about $10,338 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $21,642 at Toccoa Falls College. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Fort Valley State University and Toccoa Falls College?
Before aid, Fort Valley State University costs about $19,879 a year and Toccoa Falls College about $37,561. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Fort Valley State University or Toccoa Falls College?
Fort Valley State University. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $9,017 there, against about $20,825 at Toccoa Falls College. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Fort Valley State University or Toccoa Falls College?
Fort Valley State University is the larger of the two, with about 2,684 undergraduates against 875 at Toccoa Falls College.
Does Fort Valley State University or Toccoa Falls College have a better graduation rate?
Toccoa Falls College has the higher graduation rate, at about 45% against 43% at Fort Valley State University.
Do graduates of Fort Valley State University or Toccoa Falls College earn more?
Fort Valley State University alumni earn more on average: a median of about $36,666 ten years after enrolling, against about $36,630 for Toccoa Falls College. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Fort Valley State University and Toccoa Falls College require SAT or ACT scores?
Fort Valley State University is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. Toccoa Falls College considers SAT or ACT scores when you submit them.
What SAT scores do Fort Valley State University and Toccoa Falls College look for?
The middle 50% of admitted students score 930–1070 at Fort Valley State University and 1010–1230 at Toccoa Falls College. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school