Skip to content

Franklin Pierce University vs New England College

Franklin Pierce University is a private university in Rindge, NH. New England College is a private college in Henniker, NH. New England College admits about 92% of applicants and Franklin Pierce University about 93%, making New England College the harder of the two to get into. Students pay an average of about $26,972 a year at New England College after aid, and about $27,154 at Franklin Pierce University. About 50% of students graduate at Franklin Pierce University, compared with 33% at New England College. Ten years after enrolling, Franklin Pierce University alumni earn a median of about $53,353, against $42,092 for New England College.

Franklin Pierce University

Rindge, NH · Private

New England College

Henniker, NH · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Rindge, NH
Henniker, NH
Setting
Rural
Rural
Undergraduates
992
1,022
Acceptance rate
93%
92%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.21–3.71
3.12–3.62
SAT (middle 50%)
1057–1282
870–1090
ACT (middle 50%)
19–22
Not reported
Test policy
Test optional
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$27,154
$26,972
Full cost / yr
$64,185
$59,350
In-state tuition
$46,442
$41,938
Out-of-state tuition
$46,442
$41,938
Application fee
Not reported
$0
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$19,364
$25,598
$30k - $48k
$23,557
$24,340
$48k - $75k
$24,473
$26,238
$75k - $110k
$26,943
$28,741
Over $110k
$30,860
$28,249
Outcomes
Graduation rate
50%
33%
Freshman retention
74%
61%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$45,563
$31,050
Median earnings (10 yr)
$53,353
$42,092
Median debt at graduation
$27,000
$26,000
Student body
Pell grant recipients
29%
36%
First-generation students
30%
46%
International students
5%
4%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Franklin Pierce University or New England College harder to get into?
New England College is harder to get into. It admits about 92% of applicants, compared with 93% at Franklin Pierce University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Franklin Pierce University or New England College?
New England College is cheaper on average. Students pay about $26,972 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $27,154 at Franklin Pierce University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Franklin Pierce University and New England College?
Before aid, New England College costs about $59,350 a year and Franklin Pierce University about $64,185. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Franklin Pierce University or New England College?
Franklin Pierce University. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $19,364 there, against about $25,598 at New England College. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Franklin Pierce University or New England College?
New England College is the larger of the two, with about 1,022 undergraduates against 992 at Franklin Pierce University.
Does Franklin Pierce University or New England College have a better graduation rate?
Franklin Pierce University has the higher graduation rate, at about 50% against 33% at New England College.
Do graduates of Franklin Pierce University or New England College earn more?
Franklin Pierce University alumni earn more on average: a median of about $53,353 ten years after enrolling, against about $42,092 for New England College. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Franklin Pierce University and New England College require SAT or ACT scores?
Franklin Pierce University is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. New England College is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.
What SAT scores do Franklin Pierce University and New England College look for?
The middle 50% of admitted students score 1057–1282 at Franklin Pierce University and 870–1090 at New England College. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school