Franklin W Olin College of Engineering vs Springfield College-Regional Online and Continuing Education
Franklin W Olin College of Engineering is a private college in Needham, MA. Springfield College-Regional Online and Continuing Education is a private college in Springfield, MA. Ten years after enrolling, Franklin W Olin College of Engineering alumni earn a median of about $129,455, against $48,036 for Springfield College-Regional Online and Continuing Education.
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Needham, MA
Springfield, MA
Setting
Suburban
Urban
Undergraduates
377
176
Acceptance rate
25%
Not reported
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.54–4
Not reported
SAT (middle 50%)
1493–1558
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
34–35
Not reported
Test policy
Considered
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$25,171
Not reported
Full cost / yr
$86,474
Not reported
In-state tuition
$66,398
Not reported
Out-of-state tuition
$66,398
Not reported
Application fee
$85
Not reported
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
Not reported
Not reported
$30k - $48k
$3,100
Not reported
$48k - $75k
$9,528
Not reported
$75k - $110k
$12,271
Not reported
Over $110k
$27,096
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
94%
Not reported
Freshman retention
98%
Not reported
Median earnings (6 yr)
$105,483
$43,692
Median earnings (10 yr)
$129,455
$48,036
Median debt at graduation
$19,500
$26,250
Student body
Pell grant recipients
12%
59%
First-generation students
Not reported
31%
International students
7%
1%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Dec 15
Rolling
Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.
- Which is bigger, Franklin W Olin College of Engineering or Springfield College-Regional Online and Continuing Education?
- Franklin W Olin College of Engineering is the larger of the two, with about 377 undergraduates against 176 at Springfield College-Regional Online and Continuing Education.
- Do graduates of Franklin W Olin College of Engineering or Springfield College-Regional Online and Continuing Education earn more?
- Franklin W Olin College of Engineering alumni earn more on average: a median of about $129,455 ten years after enrolling, against about $48,036 for Springfield College-Regional Online and Continuing Education. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
- Do Franklin W Olin College of Engineering and Springfield College-Regional Online and Continuing Education require SAT or ACT scores?
- Franklin W Olin College of Engineering considers SAT or ACT scores when you submit them. Springfield College-Regional Online and Continuing Education is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.
Related comparisons
Franklin W Olin College of Engineering vs The New England Conservatory of MusicFranklin W Olin College of Engineering vs Anna Maria CollegeFranklin W Olin College of Engineering vs Eastern Nazarene CollegeSpringfield College-Regional Online and Continuing Education vs The New England Conservatory of MusicSpringfield College-Regional Online and Continuing Education vs Anna Maria CollegeSpringfield College-Regional Online and Continuing Education vs Eastern Nazarene College
Which of these is the better fit for you?
These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.
1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school