Skip to content

Full Sail University vs St. Thomas University

Full Sail University is a private for-profit university in Winter Park, FL. St. Thomas University is a private university in Miami Gardens, FL. St. Thomas University admits about 98% of applicants and Full Sail University about 100%, making St. Thomas University the harder of the two to get into. Students pay an average of about $26,312 a year at St. Thomas University after aid, and about $38,875 at Full Sail University. About 47% of students graduate at Full Sail University, compared with 46% at St. Thomas University. Ten years after enrolling, St. Thomas University alumni earn a median of about $54,272, against $38,219 for Full Sail University.

Full Sail University

Winter Park, FL · Private (for-profit)

St. Thomas University

Miami Gardens, FL · Private
At a glance
Type
Private (for-profit)
Private
Location
Winter Park, FL
Miami Gardens, FL
Setting
Suburban
Suburban
Undergraduates
25,777
2,214
Acceptance rate
100%
98%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.2–3.7
3.06–3.56
SAT (middle 50%)
Not reported
860–1060
ACT (middle 50%)
Not reported
16–21
Test policy
Test optional
Test blind
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$38,875
$26,312
Full cost / yr
$47,530
$51,205
In-state tuition
$26,906
$34,770
Out-of-state tuition
$26,906
$34,770
Application fee
Not reported
$0
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$38,738
$24,657
$30k - $48k
$38,162
$26,101
$48k - $75k
$38,181
$27,122
$75k - $110k
$40,236
$29,081
Over $110k
$41,762
$30,098
Outcomes
Graduation rate
47%
46%
Freshman retention
53%
57%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$31,917
$44,435
Median earnings (10 yr)
$38,219
$54,272
Median debt at graduation
$27,000
$19,125
Student body
Pell grant recipients
34%
27%
First-generation students
39%
41%
International students
0%
15%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Full Sail University or St. Thomas University harder to get into?
St. Thomas University is harder to get into. It admits about 98% of applicants, compared with 100% at Full Sail University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Full Sail University or St. Thomas University?
St. Thomas University is cheaper on average. Students pay about $26,312 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $38,875 at Full Sail University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Full Sail University and St. Thomas University?
Before aid, Full Sail University costs about $47,530 a year and St. Thomas University about $51,205. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Full Sail University or St. Thomas University?
St. Thomas University. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $24,657 there, against about $38,738 at Full Sail University. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Full Sail University or St. Thomas University?
Full Sail University is the larger of the two, with about 25,777 undergraduates against 2,214 at St. Thomas University.
Does Full Sail University or St. Thomas University have a better graduation rate?
Full Sail University has the higher graduation rate, at about 47% against 46% at St. Thomas University.
Do graduates of Full Sail University or St. Thomas University earn more?
St. Thomas University alumni earn more on average: a median of about $54,272 ten years after enrolling, against about $38,219 for Full Sail University. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Full Sail University and St. Thomas University require SAT or ACT scores?
Full Sail University is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. St. Thomas University is test blind and does not consider SAT or ACT scores at all.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school