Skip to content

Full Sail University vs Strayer University-Florida

Full Sail University is a private for-profit university in Winter Park, FL. Strayer University-Florida is a private for-profit university in Tampa, FL. Both admit about 100% of applicants. Students pay an average of about $16,064 a year at Strayer University-Florida after aid, and about $38,875 at Full Sail University. Ten years after enrolling, Strayer University-Florida alumni earn a median of about $40,092, against $38,219 for Full Sail University.

Full Sail University

Winter Park, FL · Private (for-profit)

Strayer University-Florida

Tampa, FL · Private (for-profit)
At a glance
Type
Private (for-profit)
Private (for-profit)
Location
Winter Park, FL
Tampa, FL
Setting
Suburban
Suburban
Undergraduates
25,777
1,107
Acceptance rate
100%
100%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.2–3.7
3.2–3.7
SAT (middle 50%)
Not reported
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
Not reported
Not reported
Test policy
Test optional
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$38,875
$16,064
Full cost / yr
$47,530
$25,158
In-state tuition
$26,906
$13,920
Out-of-state tuition
$26,906
$13,920
Application fee
Not reported
Not reported
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$38,738
Not reported
$30k - $48k
$38,162
$16,064
$48k - $75k
$38,181
Not reported
$75k - $110k
$40,236
Not reported
Over $110k
$41,762
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
47%
Not reported
Freshman retention
53%
67%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$31,917
$36,582
Median earnings (10 yr)
$38,219
$40,092
Median debt at graduation
$27,000
$40,621
Student body
Pell grant recipients
34%
79%
First-generation students
39%
54%
International students
0%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Full Sail University or Strayer University-Florida harder to get into?
They are about equally selective: both admit around 100% of applicants. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Full Sail University or Strayer University-Florida?
Strayer University-Florida is cheaper on average. Students pay about $16,064 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $38,875 at Full Sail University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Full Sail University and Strayer University-Florida?
Before aid, Strayer University-Florida costs about $25,158 a year and Full Sail University about $47,530. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is bigger, Full Sail University or Strayer University-Florida?
Full Sail University is the larger of the two, with about 25,777 undergraduates against 1,107 at Strayer University-Florida.
Do graduates of Full Sail University or Strayer University-Florida earn more?
Strayer University-Florida alumni earn more on average: a median of about $40,092 ten years after enrolling, against about $38,219 for Full Sail University. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Full Sail University and Strayer University-Florida require SAT or ACT scores?
Full Sail University is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. Strayer University-Florida is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school