Gallaudet University vs Strayer University-District of Columbia
Gallaudet University is a private university in Washington, DC. Strayer University-District of Columbia is a private for-profit university in Washington, DC. Ten years after enrolling, Gallaudet University alumni earn a median of about $43,101, against $40,092 for Strayer University-District of Columbia.
At a glance
Type
Private
Private (for-profit)
Location
Washington, DC
Washington, DC
Setting
Urban
Urban
Undergraduates
812
156
Acceptance rate
58%
Not reported
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.34–3.84
Not reported
SAT (middle 50%)
780–1022
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
14–17
Not reported
Test policy
Required
Not reported
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$15,845
Not reported
Full cost / yr
$40,374
Not reported
In-state tuition
$19,654
$13,920
Out-of-state tuition
$19,654
$13,920
Application fee
$50
Not reported
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$14,129
Not reported
$30k - $48k
$15,238
Not reported
$48k - $75k
$14,236
Not reported
$75k - $110k
$18,830
Not reported
Over $110k
$18,318
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
47%
Not reported
Freshman retention
71%
100%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$36,578
$36,582
Median earnings (10 yr)
$43,101
$40,092
Median debt at graduation
$18,000
$40,621
Student body
Pell grant recipients
58%
74%
First-generation students
34%
54%
International students
4%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Not reported
Rolling
Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.
- Which is bigger, Gallaudet University or Strayer University-District of Columbia?
- Gallaudet University is the larger of the two, with about 812 undergraduates against 156 at Strayer University-District of Columbia.
- Do graduates of Gallaudet University or Strayer University-District of Columbia earn more?
- Gallaudet University alumni earn more on average: a median of about $43,101 ten years after enrolling, against about $40,092 for Strayer University-District of Columbia. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Related comparisons
Which of these is the better fit for you?
These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.
1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school