Skip to content

Goldey-Beacom College vs Wilmington University

Goldey-Beacom College is a private college in Wilmington, DE, and Wilmington University is a private university in New Castle, DE. Goldey-Beacom College is the cheaper of the two after aid, averaging about $15,554 a year against $15,644 at Wilmington University. About 58% of students graduate at Goldey-Beacom College, compared with 21% at Wilmington University. Ten years after enrolling, Goldey-Beacom College alumni earn a median of about $59,892, against $53,844 for Wilmington University.

Goldey-Beacom College

Wilmington, DE · Private

Wilmington University

New Castle, DE · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Wilmington, DE
New Castle, DE
Setting
Suburban
Suburban
Undergraduates
691
7,906
Acceptance rate
85%
Not reported
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.26–3.76
Not reported
SAT (middle 50%)
860–1070
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
15–17
Not reported
Test policy
Test optional
Test blind
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$15,554
$15,644
Full cost / yr
$26,502
$19,644
In-state tuition
$14,940
$12,630
Out-of-state tuition
$14,940
$12,630
Application fee
$0
$35
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$11,367
$15,500
$30k - $48k
$14,549
$15,920
$48k - $75k
$15,777
$16,623
$75k - $110k
$19,540
$19,644
Over $110k
$20,121
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
58%
21%
Freshman retention
72%
61%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$45,097
$49,635
Median earnings (10 yr)
$59,892
$53,844
Median debt at graduation
$18,900
$20,000
Student body
Pell grant recipients
38%
26%
First-generation students
42%
47%
International students
9%
3%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Which is cheaper, Goldey-Beacom College or Wilmington University?
Goldey-Beacom College is cheaper on average. Students pay about $15,554 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $15,644 at Wilmington University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Goldey-Beacom College and Wilmington University?
Before aid, Wilmington University costs about $19,644 a year and Goldey-Beacom College about $26,502. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Goldey-Beacom College or Wilmington University?
Goldey-Beacom College. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $11,367 there, against about $15,500 at Wilmington University. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Goldey-Beacom College or Wilmington University?
Wilmington University is the larger of the two, with about 7,906 undergraduates against 691 at Goldey-Beacom College.
Does Goldey-Beacom College or Wilmington University have a better graduation rate?
Goldey-Beacom College has the higher graduation rate, at about 58% against 21% at Wilmington University.
Do graduates of Goldey-Beacom College or Wilmington University earn more?
Goldey-Beacom College alumni earn more on average: a median of about $59,892 ten years after enrolling, against about $53,844 for Wilmington University. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Goldey-Beacom College and Wilmington University require SAT or ACT scores?
Goldey-Beacom College is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. Wilmington University is test blind and does not consider SAT or ACT scores at all.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school