Skip to content

Grand Canyon University vs Arizona State University Digital Immersion

Grand Canyon University is a private for-profit university in Phoenix, AZ. Arizona State University Digital Immersion is a public university in Scottsdale, AZ. Arizona State University Digital Immersion admits about 67% of applicants and Grand Canyon University about 79%, making Arizona State University Digital Immersion the harder of the two to get into. About 43% of students graduate at Grand Canyon University, compared with 29% at Arizona State University Digital Immersion. Ten years after enrolling, Arizona State University Digital Immersion alumni earn a median of about $62,668, against $42,186 for Grand Canyon University.

See which of these two fits you, and what each would actually cost you.

Start the free quiz

Grand Canyon University

Phoenix, AZ · Private (for-profit)

Arizona State University Digital Immersion

Scottsdale, AZ · Public
At a glance
Type
Private (for-profit)
Public
Location
Phoenix, AZ
Scottsdale, AZ
Setting
Urban
Urban
Undergraduates
73,371
53,782
Acceptance rate
79%
67%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.34–3.84
3.57–4
SAT (middle 50%)
1006–1113
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
20–22
17–21
Test policy
Test optional
Considered
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$22,472
Not reported
Full cost / yr
$32,702
Not reported
In-state tuition
$17,850
Not reported
Out-of-state tuition
$17,850
Not reported
Application fee
Not reported
$70
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$18,557
Not reported
$30k - $48k
$18,763
Not reported
$48k - $75k
$21,712
Not reported
$75k - $110k
$24,471
Not reported
Over $110k
$25,701
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
43%
29%
Freshman retention
72%
100%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$47,280
$52,843
Median earnings (10 yr)
$42,186
$62,668
Median debt at graduation
$22,114
$19,500
Student body
Pell grant recipients
46%
40%
First-generation students
47%
38%
International students
1%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Grand Canyon University or Arizona State University Digital Immersion harder to get into?
Arizona State University Digital Immersion is harder to get into. It admits about 67% of applicants, compared with 79% at Grand Canyon University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is bigger, Grand Canyon University or Arizona State University Digital Immersion?
Grand Canyon University is the larger of the two, with about 73,371 undergraduates against 53,782 at Arizona State University Digital Immersion.
Does Grand Canyon University or Arizona State University Digital Immersion have a better graduation rate?
Grand Canyon University has the higher graduation rate, at about 43% against 29% at Arizona State University Digital Immersion.
Do graduates of Grand Canyon University or Arizona State University Digital Immersion earn more?
Arizona State University Digital Immersion alumni earn more on average: a median of about $62,668 ten years after enrolling, against about $42,186 for Grand Canyon University. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Grand Canyon University and Arizona State University Digital Immersion require SAT or ACT scores?
Grand Canyon University is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. Arizona State University Digital Immersion considers SAT or ACT scores when you submit them.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school