Haven University vs Design Institute of San Diego
Haven University is a private university in Garden Grove, CA. Design Institute of San Diego is a private for-profit institute in San Diego, CA. Both admit about 100% of applicants.
At a glance
Type
Private
Private (for-profit)
Location
Garden Grove, CA
San Diego, CA
Setting
Suburban
Urban
Undergraduates
28
77
Acceptance rate
100%
100%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.2–3.7
3.2–3.7
SAT (middle 50%)
Not reported
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
Not reported
Not reported
Test policy
Test optional
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
Not reported
$44,010
Full cost / yr
Not reported
$55,911
In-state tuition
$7,010
$29,300
Out-of-state tuition
$7,010
$29,300
Application fee
$100
$25
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
Not reported
Not reported
$30k - $48k
Not reported
Not reported
$48k - $75k
Not reported
$44,010
$75k - $110k
Not reported
Not reported
Over $110k
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
Not reported
Not reported
Freshman retention
Not reported
0%
Median earnings (6 yr)
Not reported
$46,916
Median earnings (10 yr)
Not reported
$46,920
Median debt at graduation
Not reported
$36,844
Student body
Pell grant recipients
10%
51%
First-generation students
Not reported
Not reported
International students
68%
4%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Rolling
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling
Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.
- Is Haven University or Design Institute of San Diego harder to get into?
- They are about equally selective: both admit around 100% of applicants. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
- Which is bigger, Haven University or Design Institute of San Diego?
- Design Institute of San Diego is the larger of the two, with about 77 undergraduates against 28 at Haven University.
- Do Haven University and Design Institute of San Diego require SAT or ACT scores?
- Haven University is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. Design Institute of San Diego is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.
Related comparisons
Haven University vs California Institute of TechnologyHaven University vs Minerva UniversityHaven University vs Harvey Mudd CollegeDesign Institute of San Diego vs California Institute of TechnologyDesign Institute of San Diego vs Minerva UniversityDesign Institute of San Diego vs Harvey Mudd College
Which of these is the better fit for you?
These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.
1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school