Skip to content

Heidelberg University vs Mount Carmel College of Nursing

Heidelberg University is a private university in Tiffin, OH. Mount Carmel College of Nursing is a private college in Columbus, OH. Mount Carmel College of Nursing admits about 84% of applicants and Heidelberg University about 86%, making Mount Carmel College of Nursing the harder of the two to get into. Students pay an average of about $10,420 a year at Mount Carmel College of Nursing after aid, and about $20,556 at Heidelberg University. About 64% of students graduate at Mount Carmel College of Nursing, compared with 51% at Heidelberg University. Ten years after enrolling, Mount Carmel College of Nursing alumni earn a median of about $75,103, against $48,466 for Heidelberg University.

Heidelberg University

Tiffin, OH · Private

Mount Carmel College of Nursing

Columbus, OH · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Tiffin, OH
Columbus, OH
Setting
Suburban
Urban
Undergraduates
915
532
Acceptance rate
86%
84%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.3–3.8
3.32–3.82
SAT (middle 50%)
1030–1162
1010–1140
ACT (middle 50%)
19–24
17–21
Test policy
Test optional
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$20,556
$10,420
Full cost / yr
$47,025
$21,446
In-state tuition
$33,650
$22,080
Out-of-state tuition
$33,650
$22,080
Application fee
$0
$30
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$18,217
$6,312
$30k - $48k
$15,974
$7,184
$48k - $75k
$14,556
$14,438
$75k - $110k
$21,376
$17,556
Over $110k
$26,286
$16,383
Outcomes
Graduation rate
51%
64%
Freshman retention
74%
81%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$41,440
$68,161
Median earnings (10 yr)
$48,466
$75,103
Median debt at graduation
$27,000
$22,082
Student body
Pell grant recipients
37%
33%
First-generation students
32%
39%
International students
0%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Jul 1

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Heidelberg University or Mount Carmel College of Nursing harder to get into?
Mount Carmel College of Nursing is harder to get into. It admits about 84% of applicants, compared with 86% at Heidelberg University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Heidelberg University or Mount Carmel College of Nursing?
Mount Carmel College of Nursing is cheaper on average. Students pay about $10,420 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $20,556 at Heidelberg University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Heidelberg University and Mount Carmel College of Nursing?
Before aid, Mount Carmel College of Nursing costs about $21,446 a year and Heidelberg University about $47,025. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Heidelberg University or Mount Carmel College of Nursing?
Mount Carmel College of Nursing. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $6,312 there, against about $18,217 at Heidelberg University. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Heidelberg University or Mount Carmel College of Nursing?
Heidelberg University is the larger of the two, with about 915 undergraduates against 532 at Mount Carmel College of Nursing.
Does Heidelberg University or Mount Carmel College of Nursing have a better graduation rate?
Mount Carmel College of Nursing has the higher graduation rate, at about 64% against 51% at Heidelberg University.
Do graduates of Heidelberg University or Mount Carmel College of Nursing earn more?
Mount Carmel College of Nursing alumni earn more on average: a median of about $75,103 ten years after enrolling, against about $48,466 for Heidelberg University. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Heidelberg University and Mount Carmel College of Nursing require SAT or ACT scores?
Heidelberg University is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. Mount Carmel College of Nursing is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.
What SAT scores do Heidelberg University and Mount Carmel College of Nursing look for?
The middle 50% of admitted students score 1030–1162 at Heidelberg University and 1010–1140 at Mount Carmel College of Nursing. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school