Skip to content

Heritage Christian University vs Miles College

Heritage Christian University is a private university in Florence, AL, and Miles College is a private college in Fairfield, AL. Miles College is the cheaper of the two after aid, averaging about $14,271 a year against $15,426 at Heritage Christian University. Ten years after enrolling, Heritage Christian University alumni earn a median of about $42,597, against $32,627 for Miles College.

Heritage Christian University

Florence, AL · Private

Miles College

Fairfield, AL · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Florence, AL
Fairfield, AL
Setting
Urban
Suburban
Undergraduates
75
1,155
Acceptance rate
90%
Not reported
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.16–3.66
Not reported
SAT (middle 50%)
970–1010
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
18–19
Not reported
Test policy
Required
Not reported
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$15,426
$14,271
Full cost / yr
$20,909
$21,154
In-state tuition
$11,982
$13,314
Out-of-state tuition
$11,982
$13,314
Application fee
$35
Not reported
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
Not reported
$13,907
$30k - $48k
$15,833
$13,677
$48k - $75k
$15,020
$16,747
$75k - $110k
Not reported
$18,889
Over $110k
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
Not reported
20%
Freshman retention
0%
56%
Median earnings (6 yr)
Not reported
$25,822
Median earnings (10 yr)
$42,597
$32,627
Median debt at graduation
Not reported
$31,217
Student body
Pell grant recipients
36%
72%
First-generation students
Not reported
42%
International students
1%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Aug 2

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Which is cheaper, Heritage Christian University or Miles College?
Miles College is cheaper on average. Students pay about $14,271 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $15,426 at Heritage Christian University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Heritage Christian University and Miles College?
Before aid, Heritage Christian University costs about $20,909 a year and Miles College about $21,154. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is bigger, Heritage Christian University or Miles College?
Miles College is the larger of the two, with about 1,155 undergraduates against 75 at Heritage Christian University.
Do graduates of Heritage Christian University or Miles College earn more?
Heritage Christian University alumni earn more on average: a median of about $42,597 ten years after enrolling, against about $32,627 for Miles College. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school