Skip to content

Heritage University vs Northwest University-Center for Online and Extended Education

Heritage University is a private university in Toppenish, WA. Northwest University-Center for Online and Extended Education is a private university in Kirkland, WA. Heritage University admits about 77% of applicants and Northwest University-Center for Online and Extended Education about 100%, making Heritage University the harder of the two to get into. Students pay an average of about $14,598 a year at Heritage University after aid, and about $35,671 at Northwest University-Center for Online and Extended Education. About 46% of students graduate at Heritage University, compared with 40% at Northwest University-Center for Online and Extended Education. Ten years after enrolling, Northwest University-Center for Online and Extended Education alumni earn a median of about $54,914, against $49,416 for Heritage University.

Heritage University

Toppenish, WA · Private

Northwest University-Center for Online and Extended Education

Kirkland, WA · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Toppenish, WA
Kirkland, WA
Setting
Rural
Suburban
Undergraduates
812
405
Acceptance rate
77%
100%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.51–4
3.2–3.7
SAT (middle 50%)
Not reported
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
Not reported
Not reported
Test policy
Test optional
Considered
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$14,598
$35,671
Full cost / yr
$31,209
$40,568
In-state tuition
$20,928
$14,652
Out-of-state tuition
$20,928
$14,652
Application fee
$0
Not reported
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$15,114
$34,739
$30k - $48k
$12,383
$29,036
$48k - $75k
$14,119
$33,605
$75k - $110k
$17,053
$38,666
Over $110k
$20,749
$40,245
Outcomes
Graduation rate
46%
40%
Freshman retention
57%
50%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$47,001
$50,495
Median earnings (10 yr)
$49,416
$54,914
Median debt at graduation
$14,573
$20,891
Student body
Pell grant recipients
67%
18%
First-generation students
63%
36%
International students
0%
1%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Apr 3
Aug 31

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Heritage University or Northwest University-Center for Online and Extended Education harder to get into?
Heritage University is harder to get into. It admits about 77% of applicants, compared with 100% at Northwest University-Center for Online and Extended Education. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Heritage University or Northwest University-Center for Online and Extended Education?
Heritage University is cheaper on average. Students pay about $14,598 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $35,671 at Northwest University-Center for Online and Extended Education. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Heritage University and Northwest University-Center for Online and Extended Education?
Before aid, Heritage University costs about $31,209 a year and Northwest University-Center for Online and Extended Education about $40,568. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Heritage University or Northwest University-Center for Online and Extended Education?
Heritage University. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $15,114 there, against about $34,739 at Northwest University-Center for Online and Extended Education. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Heritage University or Northwest University-Center for Online and Extended Education?
Heritage University is the larger of the two, with about 812 undergraduates against 405 at Northwest University-Center for Online and Extended Education.
Does Heritage University or Northwest University-Center for Online and Extended Education have a better graduation rate?
Heritage University has the higher graduation rate, at about 46% against 40% at Northwest University-Center for Online and Extended Education.
Do graduates of Heritage University or Northwest University-Center for Online and Extended Education earn more?
Northwest University-Center for Online and Extended Education alumni earn more on average: a median of about $54,914 ten years after enrolling, against about $49,416 for Heritage University. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school