Skip to content

Herzing University-Minneapolis vs Crown College

Herzing University-Minneapolis is a private university in St. Louis Park, MN, and Crown College is a private college in Saint Bonifacius, MN. Crown College is the more selective of the two, admitting about 23% of applicants against 94% at Herzing University-Minneapolis. Herzing University-Minneapolis is the cheaper of the two after aid, averaging about $16,670 a year against $26,672 at Crown College. About 61% of students graduate at Herzing University-Minneapolis, compared with 54% at Crown College. Ten years after enrolling, Crown College alumni earn a median of about $48,057, against $36,909 for Herzing University-Minneapolis.

Herzing University-Minneapolis

St. Louis Park, MN · Private

Crown College

Saint Bonifacius, MN · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
St. Louis Park, MN
Saint Bonifacius, MN
Setting
Urban
Rural
Undergraduates
740
796
Acceptance rate
94%
23%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.23–3.73
3.33–4
SAT (middle 50%)
Not reported
960–1150
ACT (middle 50%)
Not reported
18–23
Test policy
Test optional
Considered
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$16,670
$26,672
Full cost / yr
$26,163
$46,598
In-state tuition
$13,450
$31,410
Out-of-state tuition
$13,450
$31,410
Application fee
Not reported
$25
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$15,304
$24,270
$30k - $48k
$15,821
$21,318
$48k - $75k
$15,433
$22,499
$75k - $110k
$22,492
$27,777
Over $110k
$24,347
$30,874
Outcomes
Graduation rate
61%
54%
Freshman retention
70%
70%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$35,295
$39,003
Median earnings (10 yr)
$36,909
$48,057
Median debt at graduation
$21,500
$22,500
Student body
Pell grant recipients
57%
24%
First-generation students
52%
27%
International students
0%
5%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Dec 1
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Herzing University-Minneapolis or Crown College harder to get into?
Crown College is harder to get into. It admits about 23% of applicants, compared with 94% at Herzing University-Minneapolis. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Herzing University-Minneapolis or Crown College?
Herzing University-Minneapolis is cheaper on average. Students pay about $16,670 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $26,672 at Crown College. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Herzing University-Minneapolis and Crown College?
Before aid, Herzing University-Minneapolis costs about $26,163 a year and Crown College about $46,598. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Herzing University-Minneapolis or Crown College?
Herzing University-Minneapolis. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $15,304 there, against about $24,270 at Crown College. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Herzing University-Minneapolis or Crown College?
Crown College is the larger of the two, with about 796 undergraduates against 740 at Herzing University-Minneapolis.
Does Herzing University-Minneapolis or Crown College have a better graduation rate?
Herzing University-Minneapolis has the higher graduation rate, at about 61% against 54% at Crown College.
Do graduates of Herzing University-Minneapolis or Crown College earn more?
Crown College alumni earn more on average: a median of about $48,057 ten years after enrolling, against about $36,909 for Herzing University-Minneapolis. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Herzing University-Minneapolis and Crown College require SAT or ACT scores?
Herzing University-Minneapolis is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. Crown College considers SAT or ACT scores when you submit them.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school