Skip to content

Hobe Sound Bible College vs Florida Institute of Technology-Online

Hobe Sound Bible College is a private college in Hobe Sound, FL. Florida Institute of Technology-Online is a private institute in Melbourne, FL. Florida Institute of Technology-Online admits about 40% of applicants and Hobe Sound Bible College about 100%, making Florida Institute of Technology-Online the harder of the two to get into. Students pay an average of about $12,074 a year at Hobe Sound Bible College after aid, and about $18,405 at Florida Institute of Technology-Online. Ten years after enrolling, Florida Institute of Technology-Online alumni earn a median of about $43,137, against $39,863 for Hobe Sound Bible College.

Hobe Sound Bible College

Hobe Sound, FL · Private

Florida Institute of Technology-Online

Melbourne, FL · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Hobe Sound, FL
Melbourne, FL
Setting
Suburban
Urban
Undergraduates
112
475
Acceptance rate
100%
40%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.06–3.56
3.3–4
SAT (middle 50%)
900–1090
955–1140
ACT (middle 50%)
17–23
Not reported
Test policy
Required
Considered
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$12,074
$18,405
Full cost / yr
$18,838
$24,762
In-state tuition
$9,068
$12,780
Out-of-state tuition
$9,068
$12,780
Application fee
$25
Not reported
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$12,148
$17,230
$30k - $48k
$11,554
Not reported
$48k - $75k
$11,554
Not reported
$75k - $110k
$14,176
$20,945
Over $110k
Not reported
$23,012
Outcomes
Graduation rate
55%
Not reported
Freshman retention
92%
64%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$25,150
$41,941
Median earnings (10 yr)
$39,863
$43,137
Median debt at graduation
Not reported
$27,000
Student body
Pell grant recipients
50%
49%
First-generation students
34%
40%
International students
10%
3%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Hobe Sound Bible College or Florida Institute of Technology-Online harder to get into?
Florida Institute of Technology-Online is harder to get into. It admits about 40% of applicants, compared with 100% at Hobe Sound Bible College. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Hobe Sound Bible College or Florida Institute of Technology-Online?
Hobe Sound Bible College is cheaper on average. Students pay about $12,074 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $18,405 at Florida Institute of Technology-Online. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Hobe Sound Bible College and Florida Institute of Technology-Online?
Before aid, Hobe Sound Bible College costs about $18,838 a year and Florida Institute of Technology-Online about $24,762. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Hobe Sound Bible College or Florida Institute of Technology-Online?
Hobe Sound Bible College. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $12,148 there, against about $17,230 at Florida Institute of Technology-Online. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Hobe Sound Bible College or Florida Institute of Technology-Online?
Florida Institute of Technology-Online is the larger of the two, with about 475 undergraduates against 112 at Hobe Sound Bible College.
Do graduates of Hobe Sound Bible College or Florida Institute of Technology-Online earn more?
Florida Institute of Technology-Online alumni earn more on average: a median of about $43,137 ten years after enrolling, against about $39,863 for Hobe Sound Bible College. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Hobe Sound Bible College and Florida Institute of Technology-Online require SAT or ACT scores?
Hobe Sound Bible College requires SAT or ACT scores. Florida Institute of Technology-Online considers SAT or ACT scores when you submit them.
What SAT scores do Hobe Sound Bible College and Florida Institute of Technology-Online look for?
The middle 50% of admitted students score 900–1090 at Hobe Sound Bible College and 955–1140 at Florida Institute of Technology-Online. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school