Skip to content

Huntingdon College vs University of Mobile

Huntingdon College is a private college in Montgomery, AL, and University of Mobile is a private university in Mobile, AL. Huntingdon College is the more selective of the two, admitting about 69% of applicants against 78% at University of Mobile. University of Mobile is the cheaper of the two after aid, averaging about $22,382 a year against $22,566 at Huntingdon College. About 56% of students graduate at University of Mobile, compared with 47% at Huntingdon College. Ten years after enrolling, Huntingdon College alumni earn a median of about $49,601, against $43,611 for University of Mobile.

Huntingdon College

Montgomery, AL · Private

University of Mobile

Mobile, AL · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Montgomery, AL
Mobile, AL
Setting
Urban
Rural
Undergraduates
879
1,307
Acceptance rate
69%
78%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.43–3.93
3.34–3.84
SAT (middle 50%)
1006–1220
1010–1160
ACT (middle 50%)
20–25
22–28
Test policy
Considered
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$22,566
$22,382
Full cost / yr
$40,908
$41,115
In-state tuition
$29,070
$26,910
Out-of-state tuition
$29,070
$26,910
Application fee
Not reported
$25
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$20,435
$17,550
$30k - $48k
$19,992
$21,133
$48k - $75k
$22,966
$21,633
$75k - $110k
$24,589
$24,766
Over $110k
$24,713
$27,447
Outcomes
Graduation rate
47%
56%
Freshman retention
67%
74%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$42,147
$37,411
Median earnings (10 yr)
$49,601
$43,611
Median debt at graduation
$27,000
$26,500
Student body
Pell grant recipients
40%
26%
First-generation students
35%
32%
International students
0%
2%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Huntingdon College or University of Mobile harder to get into?
Huntingdon College is harder to get into. It admits about 69% of applicants, compared with 78% at University of Mobile. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Huntingdon College or University of Mobile?
University of Mobile is cheaper on average. Students pay about $22,382 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $22,566 at Huntingdon College. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Huntingdon College and University of Mobile?
Before aid, Huntingdon College costs about $40,908 a year and University of Mobile about $41,115. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Huntingdon College or University of Mobile?
University of Mobile. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $17,550 there, against about $20,435 at Huntingdon College. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Huntingdon College or University of Mobile?
University of Mobile is the larger of the two, with about 1,307 undergraduates against 879 at Huntingdon College.
Does Huntingdon College or University of Mobile have a better graduation rate?
University of Mobile has the higher graduation rate, at about 56% against 47% at Huntingdon College.
Do graduates of Huntingdon College or University of Mobile earn more?
Huntingdon College alumni earn more on average: a median of about $49,601 ten years after enrolling, against about $43,611 for University of Mobile. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Huntingdon College and University of Mobile require SAT or ACT scores?
Huntingdon College considers SAT or ACT scores when you submit them. University of Mobile is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.
What SAT scores do Huntingdon College and University of Mobile look for?
The middle 50% of admitted students score 1006–1220 at Huntingdon College and 1010–1160 at University of Mobile. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school