Skip to content

Indiana Institute of Technology vs Saint Mary-of-the-Woods College

Indiana Institute of Technology is a private institute in Fort Wayne, IN. Saint Mary-of-the-Woods College is a private college in Saint Mary of the Woods, IN. Indiana Institute of Technology admits about 70% of applicants and Saint Mary-of-the-Woods College about 72%, making Indiana Institute of Technology the harder of the two to get into. Students pay an average of about $23,206 a year at Indiana Institute of Technology after aid, and about $31,872 at Saint Mary-of-the-Woods College. About 49% of students graduate at Saint Mary-of-the-Woods College, compared with 38% at Indiana Institute of Technology. Ten years after enrolling, Indiana Institute of Technology alumni earn a median of about $47,327, against $43,845 for Saint Mary-of-the-Woods College.

Indiana Institute of Technology

Fort Wayne, IN · Private

Saint Mary-of-the-Woods College

Saint Mary of the Woods, IN · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Fort Wayne, IN
Saint Mary of the Woods, IN
Setting
Urban
Rural
Undergraduates
1,441
853
Acceptance rate
70%
72%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.37–3.87
3.3–3.8
SAT (middle 50%)
930–1150
875–1070
ACT (middle 50%)
18–24
15–18
Test policy
Test optional
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$23,206
$31,872
Full cost / yr
$45,879
$49,512
In-state tuition
$31,361
$35,270
Out-of-state tuition
$31,361
$35,270
Application fee
Not reported
$0
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$19,524
$33,513
$30k - $48k
$17,194
$36,071
$48k - $75k
$21,077
$31,036
$75k - $110k
$27,042
$32,724
Over $110k
$27,828
$26,604
Outcomes
Graduation rate
38%
49%
Freshman retention
59%
62%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$29,717
$41,863
Median earnings (10 yr)
$47,327
$43,845
Median debt at graduation
$26,391
$19,512
Student body
Pell grant recipients
35%
50%
First-generation students
53%
40%
International students
11%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Indiana Institute of Technology or Saint Mary-of-the-Woods College harder to get into?
Indiana Institute of Technology is harder to get into. It admits about 70% of applicants, compared with 72% at Saint Mary-of-the-Woods College. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Indiana Institute of Technology or Saint Mary-of-the-Woods College?
Indiana Institute of Technology is cheaper on average. Students pay about $23,206 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $31,872 at Saint Mary-of-the-Woods College. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Indiana Institute of Technology and Saint Mary-of-the-Woods College?
Before aid, Indiana Institute of Technology costs about $45,879 a year and Saint Mary-of-the-Woods College about $49,512. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Indiana Institute of Technology or Saint Mary-of-the-Woods College?
Indiana Institute of Technology. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $19,524 there, against about $33,513 at Saint Mary-of-the-Woods College. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Indiana Institute of Technology or Saint Mary-of-the-Woods College?
Indiana Institute of Technology is the larger of the two, with about 1,441 undergraduates against 853 at Saint Mary-of-the-Woods College.
Does Indiana Institute of Technology or Saint Mary-of-the-Woods College have a better graduation rate?
Saint Mary-of-the-Woods College has the higher graduation rate, at about 49% against 38% at Indiana Institute of Technology.
Do graduates of Indiana Institute of Technology or Saint Mary-of-the-Woods College earn more?
Indiana Institute of Technology alumni earn more on average: a median of about $47,327 ten years after enrolling, against about $43,845 for Saint Mary-of-the-Woods College. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Indiana Institute of Technology and Saint Mary-of-the-Woods College require SAT or ACT scores?
Indiana Institute of Technology is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. Saint Mary-of-the-Woods College is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.
What SAT scores do Indiana Institute of Technology and Saint Mary-of-the-Woods College look for?
The middle 50% of admitted students score 930–1150 at Indiana Institute of Technology and 875–1070 at Saint Mary-of-the-Woods College. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school