Skip to content

Indiana University-Southeast vs John Patrick University of Health and Applied Sciences

Indiana University-Southeast is a public university in New Albany, IN. John Patrick University of Health and Applied Sciences is a private for-profit university in South Bend, IN. John Patrick University of Health and Applied Sciences admits about 82% of applicants and Indiana University-Southeast about 84%, making John Patrick University of Health and Applied Sciences the harder of the two to get into. Students pay an average of about $7,888 a year at Indiana University-Southeast after aid, and about $37,711 at John Patrick University of Health and Applied Sciences.

Indiana University-Southeast

New Albany, IN · Public

John Patrick University of Health and Applied Sciences

South Bend, IN · Private (for-profit)
At a glance
Type
Public
Private (for-profit)
Location
New Albany, IN
South Bend, IN
Setting
Suburban
Urban
Undergraduates
3,170
480
Acceptance rate
84%
82%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.32–3.82
3.48–3.98
SAT (middle 50%)
970–1180
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
20–25
Not reported
Test policy
Test optional
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$7,888
$37,711
Full cost / yr
$16,411
$44,115
In-state tuition
$8,424
$20,605
Out-of-state tuition
$22,811
$20,605
Application fee
$0
$35
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$3,782
$37,635
$30k - $48k
$4,978
$37,120
$48k - $75k
$7,046
$38,980
$75k - $110k
$11,730
Not reported
Over $110k
$14,276
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
36%
Not reported
Freshman retention
64%
Not reported
Median earnings (6 yr)
$42,290
Not reported
Median earnings (10 yr)
$47,596
Not reported
Median debt at graduation
$19,684
Not reported
Student body
Pell grant recipients
32%
30%
First-generation students
41%
Not reported
International students
0%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Aug 3

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Indiana University-Southeast or John Patrick University of Health and Applied Sciences harder to get into?
John Patrick University of Health and Applied Sciences is harder to get into. It admits about 82% of applicants, compared with 84% at Indiana University-Southeast. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Indiana University-Southeast or John Patrick University of Health and Applied Sciences?
Indiana University-Southeast is cheaper on average. Students pay about $7,888 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $37,711 at John Patrick University of Health and Applied Sciences. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Indiana University-Southeast and John Patrick University of Health and Applied Sciences?
Before aid, Indiana University-Southeast costs about $16,411 a year and John Patrick University of Health and Applied Sciences about $44,115. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Indiana University-Southeast or John Patrick University of Health and Applied Sciences?
Indiana University-Southeast. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $3,782 there, against about $37,635 at John Patrick University of Health and Applied Sciences. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Indiana University-Southeast or John Patrick University of Health and Applied Sciences?
Indiana University-Southeast is the larger of the two, with about 3,170 undergraduates against 480 at John Patrick University of Health and Applied Sciences.
Do Indiana University-Southeast and John Patrick University of Health and Applied Sciences require SAT or ACT scores?
Indiana University-Southeast is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. John Patrick University of Health and Applied Sciences is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school