Skip to content

Indiana Wesleyan University-National & Global vs Indiana Institute of Technology-College of Professional Studies

Indiana Wesleyan University-National & Global is a private university in Marion, IN. Indiana Institute of Technology-College of Professional Studies is a private college in Fort Wayne, IN. Both admit about 100% of applicants. Students pay an average of about $16,898 a year at Indiana Wesleyan University-National & Global after aid, and about $20,473 at Indiana Institute of Technology-College of Professional Studies. About 36% of students graduate at Indiana Wesleyan University-National & Global, compared with 28% at Indiana Institute of Technology-College of Professional Studies. Ten years after enrolling, Indiana Wesleyan University-National & Global alumni earn a median of about $59,986, against $47,327 for Indiana Institute of Technology-College of Professional Studies.

Indiana Wesleyan University-National & Global

Marion, IN · Private

Indiana Institute of Technology-College of Professional Studies

Fort Wayne, IN · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Marion, IN
Fort Wayne, IN
Setting
Rural
Urban
Undergraduates
6,656
2,686
Acceptance rate
100%
100%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.2–3.7
3.2–3.7
SAT (middle 50%)
Not reported
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
Not reported
Not reported
Test policy
Test optional
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$16,898
$20,473
Full cost / yr
$22,228
$26,033
In-state tuition
$8,208
$9,896
Out-of-state tuition
$8,208
$9,896
Application fee
Not reported
Not reported
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$16,298
$20,035
$30k - $48k
$16,713
$20,802
$48k - $75k
$17,159
$20,097
$75k - $110k
$20,090
$22,271
Over $110k
$21,757
$24,557
Outcomes
Graduation rate
36%
28%
Freshman retention
Not reported
55%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$51,329
$29,717
Median earnings (10 yr)
$59,986
$47,327
Median debt at graduation
$24,250
$26,391
Student body
Pell grant recipients
48%
55%
First-generation students
47%
53%
International students
4%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Indiana Wesleyan University-National & Global or Indiana Institute of Technology-College of Professional Studies harder to get into?
They are about equally selective: both admit around 100% of applicants. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Indiana Wesleyan University-National & Global or Indiana Institute of Technology-College of Professional Studies?
Indiana Wesleyan University-National & Global is cheaper on average. Students pay about $16,898 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $20,473 at Indiana Institute of Technology-College of Professional Studies. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Indiana Wesleyan University-National & Global and Indiana Institute of Technology-College of Professional Studies?
Before aid, Indiana Wesleyan University-National & Global costs about $22,228 a year and Indiana Institute of Technology-College of Professional Studies about $26,033. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Indiana Wesleyan University-National & Global or Indiana Institute of Technology-College of Professional Studies?
Indiana Wesleyan University-National & Global. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $16,298 there, against about $20,035 at Indiana Institute of Technology-College of Professional Studies. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Indiana Wesleyan University-National & Global or Indiana Institute of Technology-College of Professional Studies?
Indiana Wesleyan University-National & Global is the larger of the two, with about 6,656 undergraduates against 2,686 at Indiana Institute of Technology-College of Professional Studies.
Does Indiana Wesleyan University-National & Global or Indiana Institute of Technology-College of Professional Studies have a better graduation rate?
Indiana Wesleyan University-National & Global has the higher graduation rate, at about 36% against 28% at Indiana Institute of Technology-College of Professional Studies.
Do graduates of Indiana Wesleyan University-National & Global or Indiana Institute of Technology-College of Professional Studies earn more?
Indiana Wesleyan University-National & Global alumni earn more on average: a median of about $59,986 ten years after enrolling, against about $47,327 for Indiana Institute of Technology-College of Professional Studies. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Indiana Wesleyan University-National & Global and Indiana Institute of Technology-College of Professional Studies require SAT or ACT scores?
Indiana Wesleyan University-National & Global is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. Indiana Institute of Technology-College of Professional Studies is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school