Skip to content

Keene State College vs University of New Hampshire College of Professional Studies Online

Keene State College is a public college in Keene, NH. University of New Hampshire College of Professional Studies Online is a public college in Manchester, NH. Keene State College admits about 90% of applicants and University of New Hampshire College of Professional Studies Online about 100%, making Keene State College the harder of the two to get into. Students pay an average of about $10,864 a year at University of New Hampshire College of Professional Studies Online after aid, and about $17,887 at Keene State College. About 59% of students graduate at Keene State College, compared with 22% at University of New Hampshire College of Professional Studies Online. Ten years after enrolling, University of New Hampshire College of Professional Studies Online alumni earn a median of about $66,479, against $54,368 for Keene State College.

See which of these two fits you, and what each would actually cost you.

Start the free quiz

Keene State College

Keene, NH · Public

University of New Hampshire College of Professional Studies Online

Manchester, NH · Public
At a glance
Type
Public
Public
Location
Keene, NH
Manchester, NH
Setting
Suburban
Urban
Undergraduates
2,699
1,157
Acceptance rate
90%
100%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.21–3.71
3.2–3.7
SAT (middle 50%)
970–1170
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
24–25
Not reported
Test policy
Test optional
Test blind
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$17,887
$10,864
Full cost / yr
$29,993
$15,451
In-state tuition
$14,784
$7,724
Out-of-state tuition
$26,840
$9,284
Application fee
$0
Not reported
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$12,192
$4,587
$30k - $48k
$12,536
Not reported
$48k - $75k
$16,045
$9,416
$75k - $110k
$18,004
$15,451
Over $110k
$22,928
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
59%
22%
Freshman retention
79%
63%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$46,649
$53,671
Median earnings (10 yr)
$54,368
$66,479
Median debt at graduation
$25,749
$26,814
Student body
Pell grant recipients
26%
32%
First-generation students
23%
17%
International students
1%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Keene State College or University of New Hampshire College of Professional Studies Online harder to get into?
Keene State College is harder to get into. It admits about 90% of applicants, compared with 100% at University of New Hampshire College of Professional Studies Online. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Keene State College or University of New Hampshire College of Professional Studies Online?
University of New Hampshire College of Professional Studies Online is cheaper on average. Students pay about $10,864 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $17,887 at Keene State College. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Keene State College and University of New Hampshire College of Professional Studies Online?
Before aid, University of New Hampshire College of Professional Studies Online costs about $15,451 a year and Keene State College about $29,993. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Keene State College or University of New Hampshire College of Professional Studies Online?
University of New Hampshire College of Professional Studies Online. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $4,587 there, against about $12,192 at Keene State College. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Keene State College or University of New Hampshire College of Professional Studies Online?
Keene State College is the larger of the two, with about 2,699 undergraduates against 1,157 at University of New Hampshire College of Professional Studies Online.
Does Keene State College or University of New Hampshire College of Professional Studies Online have a better graduation rate?
Keene State College has the higher graduation rate, at about 59% against 22% at University of New Hampshire College of Professional Studies Online.
Do graduates of Keene State College or University of New Hampshire College of Professional Studies Online earn more?
University of New Hampshire College of Professional Studies Online alumni earn more on average: a median of about $66,479 ten years after enrolling, against about $54,368 for Keene State College. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Keene State College and University of New Hampshire College of Professional Studies Online require SAT or ACT scores?
Keene State College is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. University of New Hampshire College of Professional Studies Online is test blind and does not consider SAT or ACT scores at all.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school