Skip to content

Lewis-Clark State College vs Provo College-Idaho Falls Campus

Lewis-Clark State College is a public college in Lewiston, ID. Provo College-Idaho Falls Campus is a private for-profit college in Idaho Falls, ID. Lewis-Clark State College admits about 88% of applicants and Provo College-Idaho Falls Campus about 100%, making Lewis-Clark State College the harder of the two to get into. Students pay an average of about $15,635 a year at Lewis-Clark State College after aid, and about $33,576 at Provo College-Idaho Falls Campus. Ten years after enrolling, Lewis-Clark State College alumni earn a median of about $46,001, against $39,645 for Provo College-Idaho Falls Campus.

Lewis-Clark State College

Lewiston, ID · Public

Provo College-Idaho Falls Campus

Idaho Falls, ID · Private (for-profit)
At a glance
Type
Public
Private (for-profit)
Location
Lewiston, ID
Idaho Falls, ID
Setting
Urban
Urban
Undergraduates
2,385
257
Acceptance rate
88%
100%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.2–3.7
3.2–3.7
SAT (middle 50%)
850–1110
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
17–22
Not reported
Test policy
Test optional
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$15,635
$33,576
Full cost / yr
$21,925
$39,585
In-state tuition
$7,610
$19,068
Out-of-state tuition
$22,028
$19,068
Application fee
Not reported
Not reported
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$13,080
$34,080
$30k - $48k
$14,044
$32,232
$48k - $75k
$15,127
Not reported
$75k - $110k
$17,934
Not reported
Over $110k
$19,004
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
43%
Not reported
Freshman retention
61%
40%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$42,133
$32,673
Median earnings (10 yr)
$46,001
$39,645
Median debt at graduation
$18,500
$41,733
Student body
Pell grant recipients
24%
39%
First-generation students
40%
38%
International students
2%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Not reported
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Lewis-Clark State College or Provo College-Idaho Falls Campus harder to get into?
Lewis-Clark State College is harder to get into. It admits about 88% of applicants, compared with 100% at Provo College-Idaho Falls Campus. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Lewis-Clark State College or Provo College-Idaho Falls Campus?
Lewis-Clark State College is cheaper on average. Students pay about $15,635 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $33,576 at Provo College-Idaho Falls Campus. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Lewis-Clark State College and Provo College-Idaho Falls Campus?
Before aid, Lewis-Clark State College costs about $21,925 a year and Provo College-Idaho Falls Campus about $39,585. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Lewis-Clark State College or Provo College-Idaho Falls Campus?
Lewis-Clark State College. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $13,080 there, against about $34,080 at Provo College-Idaho Falls Campus. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Lewis-Clark State College or Provo College-Idaho Falls Campus?
Lewis-Clark State College is the larger of the two, with about 2,385 undergraduates against 257 at Provo College-Idaho Falls Campus.
Do graduates of Lewis-Clark State College or Provo College-Idaho Falls Campus earn more?
Lewis-Clark State College alumni earn more on average: a median of about $46,001 ten years after enrolling, against about $39,645 for Provo College-Idaho Falls Campus. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Lewis-Clark State College and Provo College-Idaho Falls Campus require SAT or ACT scores?
Lewis-Clark State College is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. Provo College-Idaho Falls Campus is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school