Skip to content

Lipscomb University vs Lincoln Memorial University

Lipscomb University is a private university in Nashville, TN. Lincoln Memorial University is a private university in Harrogate, TN. Lincoln Memorial University admits about 63% of applicants and Lipscomb University about 68%, making Lincoln Memorial University the harder of the two to get into. Students pay an average of about $20,406 a year at Lincoln Memorial University after aid, and about $24,739 at Lipscomb University. About 70% of students graduate at Lipscomb University, compared with 52% at Lincoln Memorial University. Ten years after enrolling, Lipscomb University alumni earn a median of about $55,541, against $49,956 for Lincoln Memorial University.

Lipscomb University

Nashville, TN · Private

Lincoln Memorial University

Harrogate, TN · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Nashville, TN
Harrogate, TN
Setting
Urban
Suburban
Undergraduates
2,997
1,572
Acceptance rate
68%
63%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.48–3.98
3.46–3.96
SAT (middle 50%)
1160–1380
1000–1210
ACT (middle 50%)
23–30
18–24
Test policy
Considered
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$24,739
$20,406
Full cost / yr
$55,117
$41,530
In-state tuition
$40,572
$26,938
Out-of-state tuition
$40,572
$26,938
Application fee
$50
$0
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$20,048
$15,644
$30k - $48k
$20,009
$18,799
$48k - $75k
$24,124
$19,993
$75k - $110k
$25,210
$25,403
Over $110k
$31,265
$30,464
Outcomes
Graduation rate
70%
52%
Freshman retention
84%
72%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$50,454
$45,242
Median earnings (10 yr)
$55,541
$49,956
Median debt at graduation
$19,500
$20,000
Student body
Pell grant recipients
24%
37%
First-generation students
24%
41%
International students
3%
7%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Lipscomb University or Lincoln Memorial University harder to get into?
Lincoln Memorial University is harder to get into. It admits about 63% of applicants, compared with 68% at Lipscomb University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Lipscomb University or Lincoln Memorial University?
Lincoln Memorial University is cheaper on average. Students pay about $20,406 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $24,739 at Lipscomb University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Lipscomb University and Lincoln Memorial University?
Before aid, Lincoln Memorial University costs about $41,530 a year and Lipscomb University about $55,117. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Lipscomb University or Lincoln Memorial University?
Lincoln Memorial University. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $15,644 there, against about $20,048 at Lipscomb University. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Lipscomb University or Lincoln Memorial University?
Lipscomb University is the larger of the two, with about 2,997 undergraduates against 1,572 at Lincoln Memorial University.
Does Lipscomb University or Lincoln Memorial University have a better graduation rate?
Lipscomb University has the higher graduation rate, at about 70% against 52% at Lincoln Memorial University.
Do graduates of Lipscomb University or Lincoln Memorial University earn more?
Lipscomb University alumni earn more on average: a median of about $55,541 ten years after enrolling, against about $49,956 for Lincoln Memorial University. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Lipscomb University and Lincoln Memorial University require SAT or ACT scores?
Lipscomb University considers SAT or ACT scores when you submit them. Lincoln Memorial University is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.
What SAT scores do Lipscomb University and Lincoln Memorial University look for?
The middle 50% of admitted students score 1160–1380 at Lipscomb University and 1000–1210 at Lincoln Memorial University. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school