Machzikei Hadath Rabbinical College vs Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York
Machzikei Hadath Rabbinical College is a private college in Brooklyn, NY, and Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York is a private institute in Rochester, NY. Both admit about 100% of applicants. Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York is the cheaper of the two after aid, averaging about $7,299 a year against $16,515 at Machzikei Hadath Rabbinical College.
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Brooklyn, NY
Rochester, NY
Setting
Urban
Urban
Undergraduates
131
13
Acceptance rate
100%
100%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.2–3.7
3.2–3.7
SAT (middle 50%)
Not reported
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
Not reported
Not reported
Test policy
Test optional
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$16,515
$7,299
Full cost / yr
$30,053
$16,850
In-state tuition
$13,500
$6,150
Out-of-state tuition
$13,500
$6,150
Application fee
Not reported
Not reported
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$16,464
Not reported
$30k - $48k
$16,553
Not reported
$48k - $75k
$16,553
$7,299
$75k - $110k
Not reported
Not reported
Over $110k
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
30%
Not reported
Freshman retention
76%
33%
Median earnings (6 yr)
Not reported
Not reported
Median earnings (10 yr)
$41,527
Not reported
Median debt at graduation
Not reported
Not reported
Student body
Pell grant recipients
91%
38%
First-generation students
Not reported
Not reported
International students
1%
38%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling
Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.
- Is Machzikei Hadath Rabbinical College or Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York harder to get into?
- They are about equally selective: both admit around 100% of applicants. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
- Which is cheaper, Machzikei Hadath Rabbinical College or Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York?
- Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York is cheaper on average. Students pay about $7,299 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $16,515 at Machzikei Hadath Rabbinical College. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
- What is the full cost of attendance at Machzikei Hadath Rabbinical College and Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York?
- Before aid, Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York costs about $16,850 a year and Machzikei Hadath Rabbinical College about $30,053. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
- Which is bigger, Machzikei Hadath Rabbinical College or Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York?
- Machzikei Hadath Rabbinical College is the larger of the two, with about 131 undergraduates against 13 at Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York.
- Do Machzikei Hadath Rabbinical College and Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York require SAT or ACT scores?
- Machzikei Hadath Rabbinical College is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.
Related comparisons
Machzikei Hadath Rabbinical College vs SUNY Downstate Health Sciences UniversityMachzikei Hadath Rabbinical College vs The Juilliard SchoolMachzikei Hadath Rabbinical College vs Webb InstituteTalmudical Institute of Upstate New York vs SUNY Downstate Health Sciences UniversityTalmudical Institute of Upstate New York vs The Juilliard SchoolTalmudical Institute of Upstate New York vs Webb Institute
Which of these is the better fit for you?
These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.
1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school