Skip to content

Manhattan Christian College vs Ottawa University-Online

Manhattan Christian College is a private college in Manhattan, KS, and Ottawa University-Online is a private university in Overland Park, KS. Ottawa University-Online is the more selective of the two, admitting about 97% of applicants against 100% at Manhattan Christian College. Ten years after enrolling, Ottawa University-Online alumni earn a median of about $55,552, against $48,860 for Manhattan Christian College.

Manhattan Christian College

Manhattan, KS · Private

Ottawa University-Online

Overland Park, KS · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Manhattan, KS
Overland Park, KS
Setting
Urban
Urban
Undergraduates
146
259
Acceptance rate
100%
97%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.13–3.63
3.13–3.63
SAT (middle 50%)
850–1280
950–1150
ACT (middle 50%)
18–24
18–24
Test policy
Considered
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$24,213
Not reported
Full cost / yr
$34,466
Not reported
In-state tuition
$19,126
$13,296
Out-of-state tuition
$19,126
$13,296
Application fee
$25
$50
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$23,218
Not reported
$30k - $48k
$19,496
Not reported
$48k - $75k
$24,125
Not reported
$75k - $110k
$26,489
Not reported
Over $110k
$24,466
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
50%
Not reported
Freshman retention
77%
100%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$40,023
$49,139
Median earnings (10 yr)
$48,860
$55,552
Median debt at graduation
$24,250
$21,500
Student body
Pell grant recipients
47%
34%
First-generation students
27%
40%
International students
0%
1%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Manhattan Christian College or Ottawa University-Online harder to get into?
Ottawa University-Online is harder to get into. It admits about 97% of applicants, compared with 100% at Manhattan Christian College. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is bigger, Manhattan Christian College or Ottawa University-Online?
Ottawa University-Online is the larger of the two, with about 259 undergraduates against 146 at Manhattan Christian College.
Do graduates of Manhattan Christian College or Ottawa University-Online earn more?
Ottawa University-Online alumni earn more on average: a median of about $55,552 ten years after enrolling, against about $48,860 for Manhattan Christian College. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Manhattan Christian College and Ottawa University-Online require SAT or ACT scores?
Manhattan Christian College considers SAT or ACT scores when you submit them. Ottawa University-Online is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.
What SAT scores do Manhattan Christian College and Ottawa University-Online look for?
The middle 50% of admitted students score 850–1280 at Manhattan Christian College and 950–1150 at Ottawa University-Online. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school