Skip to content

Maranatha Baptist University vs Milwaukee Institute of Art & Design

Maranatha Baptist University is a private university in Watertown, WI, and Milwaukee Institute of Art & Design is a private institute in Milwaukee, WI. Milwaukee Institute of Art & Design is the more selective of the two, admitting about 61% of applicants against 72% at Maranatha Baptist University. Maranatha Baptist University is the cheaper of the two after aid, averaging about $26,005 a year against $26,541 at Milwaukee Institute of Art & Design. About 65% of students graduate at both. Ten years after enrolling, Maranatha Baptist University alumni earn a median of about $45,593, against $41,174 for Milwaukee Institute of Art & Design.

Maranatha Baptist University

Watertown, WI · Private

Milwaukee Institute of Art & Design

Milwaukee, WI · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Watertown, WI
Milwaukee, WI
Setting
Suburban
Urban
Undergraduates
541
837
Acceptance rate
72%
61%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.42–3.92
3.4–3.9
SAT (middle 50%)
940–1260
940–1140
ACT (middle 50%)
20–28
20–28
Test policy
Required
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$26,005
$26,541
Full cost / yr
$37,092
$53,528
In-state tuition
$21,550
$43,743
Out-of-state tuition
$21,550
$43,743
Application fee
$50
Not reported
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$24,786
$21,419
$30k - $48k
$22,995
$22,531
$48k - $75k
$23,908
$22,440
$75k - $110k
$30,314
$26,746
Over $110k
$30,675
$32,540
Outcomes
Graduation rate
65%
65%
Freshman retention
88%
80%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$40,403
$29,841
Median earnings (10 yr)
$45,593
$41,174
Median debt at graduation
$14,143
$27,000
Student body
Pell grant recipients
34%
37%
First-generation students
19%
30%
International students
1%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Dec 1
Regular decision
Rolling
Feb 15

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Maranatha Baptist University or Milwaukee Institute of Art & Design harder to get into?
Milwaukee Institute of Art & Design is harder to get into. It admits about 61% of applicants, compared with 72% at Maranatha Baptist University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Maranatha Baptist University or Milwaukee Institute of Art & Design?
Maranatha Baptist University is cheaper on average. Students pay about $26,005 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $26,541 at Milwaukee Institute of Art & Design. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Maranatha Baptist University and Milwaukee Institute of Art & Design?
Before aid, Maranatha Baptist University costs about $37,092 a year and Milwaukee Institute of Art & Design about $53,528. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Maranatha Baptist University or Milwaukee Institute of Art & Design?
Milwaukee Institute of Art & Design. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $21,419 there, against about $24,786 at Maranatha Baptist University. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Maranatha Baptist University or Milwaukee Institute of Art & Design?
Milwaukee Institute of Art & Design is the larger of the two, with about 837 undergraduates against 541 at Maranatha Baptist University.
Does Maranatha Baptist University or Milwaukee Institute of Art & Design have a better graduation rate?
Both graduate about 65% of their students.
Do graduates of Maranatha Baptist University or Milwaukee Institute of Art & Design earn more?
Maranatha Baptist University alumni earn more on average: a median of about $45,593 ten years after enrolling, against about $41,174 for Milwaukee Institute of Art & Design. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Maranatha Baptist University and Milwaukee Institute of Art & Design require SAT or ACT scores?
Maranatha Baptist University requires SAT or ACT scores. Milwaukee Institute of Art & Design is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.
What SAT scores do Maranatha Baptist University and Milwaukee Institute of Art & Design look for?
The middle 50% of admitted students score 940–1260 at Maranatha Baptist University and 940–1140 at Milwaukee Institute of Art & Design. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school