Skip to content

Marywood University vs Moore College of Art and Design

Marywood University is a private university in Scranton, PA, and Moore College of Art and Design is a private college in Philadelphia, PA. Moore College of Art and Design is the more selective of the two, admitting about 56% of applicants against 61% at Marywood University. Marywood University is the cheaper of the two after aid, averaging about $23,388 a year against $43,086 at Moore College of Art and Design. About 72% of students graduate at Marywood University, compared with 60% at Moore College of Art and Design. Ten years after enrolling, Marywood University alumni earn a median of about $55,817, against $37,839 for Moore College of Art and Design.

Marywood University

Scranton, PA · Private

Moore College of Art and Design

Philadelphia, PA · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Scranton, PA
Philadelphia, PA
Setting
Urban
Urban
Undergraduates
1,784
535
Acceptance rate
61%
56%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.46–3.96
3.51–4
SAT (middle 50%)
1060–1250
1180–1380
ACT (middle 50%)
18–30
26–32
Test policy
Test optional
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$23,388
$43,086
Full cost / yr
$55,582
$71,327
In-state tuition
$41,420
$52,812
Out-of-state tuition
$41,420
$52,812
Application fee
$35
$60
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$18,941
$34,834
$30k - $48k
$21,192
$42,789
$48k - $75k
$21,303
$34,168
$75k - $110k
$24,083
$46,865
Over $110k
$28,365
$47,504
Outcomes
Graduation rate
72%
60%
Freshman retention
80%
81%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$47,000
$30,512
Median earnings (10 yr)
$55,817
$37,839
Median debt at graduation
$26,186
$26,000
Student body
Pell grant recipients
32%
43%
First-generation students
29%
31%
International students
0%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Marywood University or Moore College of Art and Design harder to get into?
Moore College of Art and Design is harder to get into. It admits about 56% of applicants, compared with 61% at Marywood University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Marywood University or Moore College of Art and Design?
Marywood University is cheaper on average. Students pay about $23,388 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $43,086 at Moore College of Art and Design. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Marywood University and Moore College of Art and Design?
Before aid, Marywood University costs about $55,582 a year and Moore College of Art and Design about $71,327. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Marywood University or Moore College of Art and Design?
Marywood University. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $18,941 there, against about $34,834 at Moore College of Art and Design. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Marywood University or Moore College of Art and Design?
Marywood University is the larger of the two, with about 1,784 undergraduates against 535 at Moore College of Art and Design.
Does Marywood University or Moore College of Art and Design have a better graduation rate?
Marywood University has the higher graduation rate, at about 72% against 60% at Moore College of Art and Design.
Do graduates of Marywood University or Moore College of Art and Design earn more?
Marywood University alumni earn more on average: a median of about $55,817 ten years after enrolling, against about $37,839 for Moore College of Art and Design. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Marywood University and Moore College of Art and Design require SAT or ACT scores?
Marywood University is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. Moore College of Art and Design is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.
What SAT scores do Marywood University and Moore College of Art and Design look for?
The middle 50% of admitted students score 1060–1250 at Marywood University and 1180–1380 at Moore College of Art and Design. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school