Skip to content

Minneapolis College of Art and Design vs Oak Hills Christian College

Minneapolis College of Art and Design is a private college in Minneapolis, MN, and Oak Hills Christian College is a private college in Bemidji, MN. Minneapolis College of Art and Design is the more selective of the two, admitting about 48% of applicants against 63% at Oak Hills Christian College. Oak Hills Christian College is the cheaper of the two after aid, averaging about $20,227 a year against $29,926 at Minneapolis College of Art and Design. About 59% of students graduate at Minneapolis College of Art and Design, compared with 27% at Oak Hills Christian College. Ten years after enrolling, Minneapolis College of Art and Design alumni earn a median of about $40,873, against $35,983 for Oak Hills Christian College.

Minneapolis College of Art and Design

Minneapolis, MN · Private

Oak Hills Christian College

Bemidji, MN · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Minneapolis, MN
Bemidji, MN
Setting
Urban
Rural
Undergraduates
705
75
Acceptance rate
48%
63%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.41–4
3.34–3.84
SAT (middle 50%)
1130–1340
880–1000
ACT (middle 50%)
21–29
17–21
Test policy
Test optional
Considered
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$29,926
$20,227
Full cost / yr
$59,972
$33,958
In-state tuition
$45,484
$19,440
Out-of-state tuition
$45,484
$19,440
Application fee
$50
Not reported
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$23,662
$17,053
$30k - $48k
$23,905
Not reported
$48k - $75k
$26,550
$19,463
$75k - $110k
$33,038
$27,699
Over $110k
$34,345
$20,959
Outcomes
Graduation rate
59%
27%
Freshman retention
75%
45%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$35,198
$31,108
Median earnings (10 yr)
$40,873
$35,983
Median debt at graduation
$27,000
$20,980
Student body
Pell grant recipients
42%
47%
First-generation students
21%
Not reported
International students
2%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Dec 1
Not reported
Regular decision
Apr 1
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Minneapolis College of Art and Design or Oak Hills Christian College harder to get into?
Minneapolis College of Art and Design is harder to get into. It admits about 48% of applicants, compared with 63% at Oak Hills Christian College. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Minneapolis College of Art and Design or Oak Hills Christian College?
Oak Hills Christian College is cheaper on average. Students pay about $20,227 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $29,926 at Minneapolis College of Art and Design. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Minneapolis College of Art and Design and Oak Hills Christian College?
Before aid, Oak Hills Christian College costs about $33,958 a year and Minneapolis College of Art and Design about $59,972. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Minneapolis College of Art and Design or Oak Hills Christian College?
Oak Hills Christian College. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $17,053 there, against about $23,662 at Minneapolis College of Art and Design. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Minneapolis College of Art and Design or Oak Hills Christian College?
Minneapolis College of Art and Design is the larger of the two, with about 705 undergraduates against 75 at Oak Hills Christian College.
Does Minneapolis College of Art and Design or Oak Hills Christian College have a better graduation rate?
Minneapolis College of Art and Design has the higher graduation rate, at about 59% against 27% at Oak Hills Christian College.
Do graduates of Minneapolis College of Art and Design or Oak Hills Christian College earn more?
Minneapolis College of Art and Design alumni earn more on average: a median of about $40,873 ten years after enrolling, against about $35,983 for Oak Hills Christian College. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Minneapolis College of Art and Design and Oak Hills Christian College require SAT or ACT scores?
Minneapolis College of Art and Design is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. Oak Hills Christian College considers SAT or ACT scores when you submit them.
What SAT scores do Minneapolis College of Art and Design and Oak Hills Christian College look for?
The middle 50% of admitted students score 1130–1340 at Minneapolis College of Art and Design and 880–1000 at Oak Hills Christian College. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school