Skip to content

Mission University vs Research College of Nursing

Mission University is a private university in Springfield, MO. Research College of Nursing is a private for-profit college in Kansas City, MO. Research College of Nursing admits about 49% of applicants and Mission University about 100%, making Research College of Nursing the harder of the two to get into. Ten years after enrolling, Research College of Nursing alumni earn a median of about $85,910, against $38,641 for Mission University.

Mission University

Springfield, MO · Private

Research College of Nursing

Kansas City, MO · Private (for-profit)
At a glance
Type
Private
Private (for-profit)
Location
Springfield, MO
Kansas City, MO
Setting
Urban
Urban
Undergraduates
381
177
Acceptance rate
100%
49%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.2–3.7
3.36–4
SAT (middle 50%)
Not reported
1080–1290
ACT (middle 50%)
Not reported
22–28
Test policy
Test optional
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$21,383
Not reported
Full cost / yr
$28,448
Not reported
In-state tuition
$16,950
Not reported
Out-of-state tuition
$16,950
Not reported
Application fee
Not reported
$60
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$22,017
Not reported
$30k - $48k
$15,383
Not reported
$48k - $75k
$18,064
Not reported
$75k - $110k
$26,307
Not reported
Over $110k
$23,029
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
41%
Not reported
Freshman retention
59%
Not reported
Median earnings (6 yr)
$30,600
$72,771
Median earnings (10 yr)
$38,641
$85,910
Median debt at graduation
$26,168
$13,930
Student body
Pell grant recipients
56%
18%
First-generation students
Not reported
Not reported
International students
1%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Apr 17

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Mission University or Research College of Nursing harder to get into?
Research College of Nursing is harder to get into. It admits about 49% of applicants, compared with 100% at Mission University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is bigger, Mission University or Research College of Nursing?
Mission University is the larger of the two, with about 381 undergraduates against 177 at Research College of Nursing.
Do graduates of Mission University or Research College of Nursing earn more?
Research College of Nursing alumni earn more on average: a median of about $85,910 ten years after enrolling, against about $38,641 for Mission University. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Mission University and Research College of Nursing require SAT or ACT scores?
Mission University is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. Research College of Nursing is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school