Skip to content

Missouri Baptist University vs William Woods University

Missouri Baptist University is a private university in Saint Louis, MO, and William Woods University is a private university in Fulton, MO. Missouri Baptist University is the more selective of the two, admitting about 69% of applicants against 71% at William Woods University. William Woods University is the cheaper of the two after aid, averaging about $26,569 a year against $27,006 at Missouri Baptist University. About 52% of students graduate at William Woods University, compared with 48% at Missouri Baptist University. Ten years after enrolling, Missouri Baptist University alumni earn a median of about $46,660, against $42,401 for William Woods University.

Missouri Baptist University

Saint Louis, MO · Private

William Woods University

Fulton, MO · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Saint Louis, MO
Fulton, MO
Setting
Suburban
Suburban
Undergraduates
1,488
1,300
Acceptance rate
69%
71%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.37–3.87
3.43–3.93
SAT (middle 50%)
910–1170
996–1225
ACT (middle 50%)
12–18
20–26
Test policy
Test optional
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$27,006
$26,569
Full cost / yr
$49,257
$49,094
In-state tuition
$34,612
$30,340
Out-of-state tuition
$34,612
$30,340
Application fee
$35
$0
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$21,808
$24,014
$30k - $48k
$24,022
$22,967
$48k - $75k
$25,332
$24,218
$75k - $110k
$29,678
$29,491
Over $110k
$29,420
$29,428
Outcomes
Graduation rate
48%
52%
Freshman retention
65%
58%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$38,997
$39,265
Median earnings (10 yr)
$46,660
$42,401
Median debt at graduation
$22,500
$21,983
Student body
Pell grant recipients
11%
35%
First-generation students
36%
30%
International students
5%
2%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Missouri Baptist University or William Woods University harder to get into?
Missouri Baptist University is harder to get into. It admits about 69% of applicants, compared with 71% at William Woods University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Missouri Baptist University or William Woods University?
William Woods University is cheaper on average. Students pay about $26,569 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $27,006 at Missouri Baptist University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Missouri Baptist University and William Woods University?
Before aid, William Woods University costs about $49,094 a year and Missouri Baptist University about $49,257. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Missouri Baptist University or William Woods University?
Missouri Baptist University. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $21,808 there, against about $24,014 at William Woods University. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Missouri Baptist University or William Woods University?
Missouri Baptist University is the larger of the two, with about 1,488 undergraduates against 1,300 at William Woods University.
Does Missouri Baptist University or William Woods University have a better graduation rate?
William Woods University has the higher graduation rate, at about 52% against 48% at Missouri Baptist University.
Do graduates of Missouri Baptist University or William Woods University earn more?
Missouri Baptist University alumni earn more on average: a median of about $46,660 ten years after enrolling, against about $42,401 for William Woods University. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Missouri Baptist University and William Woods University require SAT or ACT scores?
Missouri Baptist University is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. William Woods University is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.
What SAT scores do Missouri Baptist University and William Woods University look for?
The middle 50% of admitted students score 910–1170 at Missouri Baptist University and 996–1225 at William Woods University. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school